回到顶部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全资拥有。

Transition Networks

具有关键基础设施的智慧城市

借助物联网(IoT)设备,现在正在建设更幸福,更健康,更安全的城市的秘密。未来的城市即将来临,但要确保其成果,必须提供各种丰富的便利设施,包括有效的公交系统,环境监测,安全的社区以及有效的公用事业交付。确切地知道要实现什么来自传感器和照相机,它们监视着整个城市的日常生活,包括交通,行人安全和污染。然后,利用收集到的数据来确定如何确保稳定和最佳性能。

到2050年,超过60%的人口将居住在大都市地区。智慧城市技术将使可持续发展成为可能,同时提供数据以告知解决方案,这些解决方案可以帮助大城市维持高质量的生活,同时还提供具有成本效益的服务。

为了从整个城市传输此数据,连接性和电源势在必行。通常,设备不在可以访问电源插座或网络以将数据带回进行分析的位置。正确的网络交换机使这成为可能。

Transition Networks的以太网供电(PoE)商业和加固型交换机就是这样做的。它们使您可以在任何需要的地方连接智能设备并为其供电。

包括PoE,PoE +和PoE ++交换机在内的Transition Networks解决方案是 设计时要考虑智慧城市。

从废水处理设施到交通交叉口,整个城市的关键基础设施中都安装了成千上万的IoT设备,我们可以轻松管理您的网络。我们的PoE交换机具有以下特点 设备管理系统(DMS)软件 通过自动创建显示连接设备的交互式地图,简化了交换机和连接设备的安装和管理,并提供了远程监视连接设备和对其进行故障排除的功能。 DMS软件可确保降低总体成本,减少停机时间并简化管理和维护。另外,我们的 自动电源重置(APR) 向您发出有关设备故障的警报,并允许您在DMS中对其进行重置。

我们不仅拥有为您的设备供电的技术,还拥有与团队合作构建智慧城市基础设施的经验。 我们与主要大城市的合作 为我们提供了特殊的见解,以使您的智慧城市网络能够收集数据以实施更改,以创建更健康,更安全和更幸福的城市。

立即联络我们 通过阅读我们的智慧城市资源来开始您的项目或了解更多信息

多年来,我已经在客户安装中使用Transition Networks的产品。我一直发现他们的产品,客户服务,销售和技术支持是一流的。我什至不会考虑使用其他品牌。

IT解决方案提供商的高级项目经理

关闭

向分销商索取报价

我们的产品通过我们的全球合作伙伴网络出售。请在下面索取报价,我们的网络专家将协助报价流程,以确保您与合适的合作伙伴一起获得所需的产品和解决方案。

对于超过$2,000的大型项目,我们可以提供特别折扣价
您要处理报价的分销商或转销商的名称。要了解有关您所在地区的合作伙伴的更多信息,请查看我们的 如何购买页面

该产品已成功添加到您的报价中。

点击此处查看您的报价。

您的报价已成功创建!

点击此处查看您的报价。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

您的报价还没有任何产品。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

产品 数量

您的报价还没有任何产品。

您的报价请求已成功提交。

您将很快收到一封确认电子邮件,以方便报价过程。如果您想保存请求的报价, 登录 或者 创建一个帐户.

错误

处理您的报价时出错。请刷新页面,然后重试。

要求报价...
咨询专家

Back to Top

Smart Cities with Critical Infrastructure

The secret to happier, healthier, and safer cities is being built right now with the help of IoT (Internet of Things) devices. Cities of the future are on their way, but to ensure their fruition a variety of enriching amenities including effective transit systems, environmental monitoring, safe neighborhoods, and efficient delivery of utilities are necessary. Knowing exactly what to implement comes from sensors and cameras that monitor daily life throughout cities including traffic, pedestrian safety, and pollution. The collected data is then leveraged to determine how to ensure steady and optimal performance.

By 2050 over 60% of the population will live in metropolitan areas. Smart City technology will make it possible to sustain growth while providing data to inform solutions that can help large cities maintain a high-quality of life while also providing cost-effective services.

To transmit this data from across a city, connectivity and power is imperative. Oftentimes, devices are not in places that have access to a power outlet or the network to bring the data back to be analyzed. The right network switch makes this possible.

Transition Networks’ Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) commercial and hardened switches do just that. They allow you to connect and power your smart devices wherever you need them.

Transition Networks’ solutions, including PoE, PoE+ and PoE++ switches are designed with smart cities in mind.

With thousands of IoT devices installed across a city’s critical infrastructure from wastewater facilities to traffic intersections we’ve got easy management of your network. Our PoE switches feature our Device Management System (DMS) software that simplifies installation and management of switches and connected devices by automatically creating an interactive map showing connected devices, and provides the ability to remotely monitor and troubleshoot attached devices. The DMS software ensures lower overall cost, less downtime, and easier management and maintenance. Additionally, our Auto-Power Reset (APR) alerts you of down devices and allows you to reset them within the DMS.

We have more than the technology to power your devices, we have the experience working alongside teams to build smart city infrastructure. Our work with major metropolitan cities has equipped us with special insights to get your smart city network gathering the data to implement changes to create healthier, safer and happier cities.

Contact us today to start your project or learn more by reading our smart city resources

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider

Close

Request a Quote from Distribution

Our products are sold through our worldwide network of partners. Request a quote below and our network experts will facilitate the quoting process ensuring you get the products and solutions you need with the right partner for you.

For large projects over $2,000, we can provide special discounted pricing
Name of the distributor or reseller that you would like to process your quote and your contact there. To view our list of partners in your area, view our How to Buy Page

This product has been successfully added to your quote.

Click here to view your quote.

Your quote has been successfully created!

Click here to view your quote.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Product Quantity

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Your quote request has been successfully submitted.

You will receive a confirmation email shortly to facilitate the quoting process. If you’d like to save your requested quote, log in or create an account.

Error

There was an error with processing your quote. Please refresh the page and try again.

Requesting quote...
Ask the Experts