回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

WDM解決方案手冊

WDM簡介

概述

對當今的語音,視頻和數據網絡的需求變得越來越複雜–在越來越遠的距離上需要更多的帶寬和更快的傳輸速率。為了滿足這些需求,網絡管理員越來越依賴光纖。但是,許多提供商,企業公司和政府實體所面臨的現實是,一旦其可用的光纖基礎設施用盡,鋪設更多的光纖不再是經濟或可行的選擇。必須找到更具成本效益的方法,以從現有基礎架構中獲得更多收益。

波分複用(WDM)技術可以增加現有光纖基礎設施的容量。 WDM是一種通過使用不同波長或顏色的光將多個光信號多路復用到單根光纖上的技術。通過使用WDM通信方法,網絡管理員可以在其可用光纖的容量上實現倍增效果。

好處

  • 減輕光纖消耗的經濟解決方案
  • 使用現有的光纖基礎架構擴展容量
  • 無源復用/解復用與速度和協議無關
  • 即插即用安裝無需配置
  • 與挖溝,拉動或租賃新光纖相比節省了成本

 

BWDM和CWDM

雙向波分複用(BWDM)

BWDM(也稱為:bidi,單純形和單鏈)是最便宜的WDM解決方案。儘管BWDM可以為用戶節省最大的成本,但對於將來證明您的網絡來說,它也是最大的限制。 BWDM的優點包括:

  • 便宜的
  • 幾乎不需要更改常規網絡設計
  • 將現有光纖路由的容量增加一倍

粗波分複用(CWDM)

CWDM是一種簡單而經濟的方法,可以通過減小波長之間的通道間隔來最大化現有光纖。 CWDM的優點包括:

  • 不使用電力的無源設備
  • 擴展溫度範圍(0˚C–70˚C)
  • 比DWDM更低的每通道成本
  • 可擴展性以增加光纖容量而幾乎不增加成本
  • 協議透明
  • 易於安裝和使用

由於CWDM是一種無源技術,因此它允許在協議上傳輸任何協議,只要協議處於特定波長即可(即,在1570nm處的光纖上的T1與在1590nm處的10 Gbps以太網一起傳輸)。由於多路復用器僅以任何網絡速度折射光,而與部署的協議無關,因此CWDM可以幫助將來驗證網絡基礎結構。

無源CWDM技術的另一個好處是無需配置,這使CWDM成為一種低成本且易於實現的技術。 CWDM集成中最複雜的步驟是將跳接電纜從正確的波長光學器件對準並連接到鏈路兩端的多路復用器上的正確端口。

WDM應用

寬帶波分複用

Transition Networks提供了多種帶有雙向光纖的產品,這些產品可容納雙向SFP,從而使光纖容量增加一倍。通常,BWDM部署將使用1310nm和1550nm波長。 BWDM產品成對部署,以確保每個設備的TX和RX使用不同的波長。在下面的示例中,多路復用器可以是以太網,DS1-T1 / E1,DS3-T3 / E3或任何其他協議。

 

 

CWDM Mux / Demux

在Transition Networks的光纖設備和交換產品中結合使用CWDM多路復用技術和特定波長的光纖,可以使您充分利用CWDM技術的優勢。 Transition Networks針對CWDM部署採用的模塊化方法使對項目進行縮放以輕鬆滿足您的確切需求。 Transition Networks還提供將現有產品上的標準固定光波長轉換為適當的CWDM“顏色”或波長,從而優化其標準固定光波長的產品。

 

 

CWDM應用

CWDM增/減模塊

光學分插模塊提供了一種從完全多路復用的組中插入或去除單個波長的光的方法。分插技術允許中間位置輕鬆訪問將所有網絡節點鏈接在一起的公用光纖段。未明確添加或刪除的波長僅通過添加/刪除模塊,然後繼續到下一個網絡節點。如果存在多個中間位置,或者一個位置需要多個波長,則可以添加其他分插模塊。

 

訂購信息

Transition Networks的CWDM設備有兩種主要配置:光學分插復用器(OADM)模塊和復用器/解復用器(Mux / Demux)模塊。每個模塊都是可插拔的卡,可插入一個機架單元(1RU)機箱中,該機箱可容納2個模塊並安裝在19英寸設備機架中。

請參閱下面的訂購信息。

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

WDM Solutions

Introduction to WDM

Overview

Demands on today’s voice, video, and data networks are becoming more complex – requiring more bandwidth and faster transmission rates over ever increasing distances. To meet these demands, network managers are relying more on fiber optics. But the reality that many providers, enterprise corporations, and government entities are facing is that once their available fiber infrastructure is exhausted, laying more fiber is no longer an economical or feasible option. It is essential to find more cost-effective methods to get more out of the existing infrastructure.

Wave Division Multiplexing (WDM) technologies can increase capacity on the existing fiber infrastructure. WDM is a technology which multiplexes multiple optical signals onto a single fiber by using different wavelengths, or colors, of light. By utilizing WDM communication methods, network managers can realize a multiplicative effect in their available fiber’s capacity.

Benefits

  • Economical solution for relieving fiber exhaustion
  • Expand capacity using existing fiber infrastructure
  • Passive multiplexing/de-multiplexing is agnostic to speed and protocol
  • Plug-and-play installation requires no configuration
  • Saves cost over trenching, pulling, or leasing new fiber

 

BWDM & CWDM

Bi-Directional Wave Division Multiplexing (BWDM)

BWDM (also referred to as: bidi, simplex, and single strand) is the least expensive WDM solution. While BWDM offers users the greatest cost savings, it is also the most limiting as far as future proofing your network. The benefits of BWDM include:

  • Inexpensive
  • Requires little or no change to the general network design
  • Doubles the capacity of existing fiber routes

Coarse Wave Division Multiplexing (CWDM)

CWDM is a simple and affordable method to maximize existing fiber by decreasing the channel spacing between wavelengths. The benefits of CWDM include:

  • Passive equipment that uses no electrical power
  • Extended Temperature Range (0˚C – 70˚C)
  • Lower cost per channel than DWDM
  • Scalability to grow fiber capacity with little or no increased cost
  • Protocol transparent
  • Simple to install and use

Since CWDM is a passive technology, it allows for any protocol to be transported over the link, as long as it is at a specific wavelength (i.e. T1 over fiber at 1570nm transported alongside 10 Gbps Ethernet at 1590nm). Because the multiplexers simply refract light at any network speed, regardless of the protocol being deployed, CWDM can help to future proof the networking infrastructure.

Another benefit to the passive CWDM technology is that no configuration is necessary, which makes CWDM a low-cost and effortless technology to implement. The most complex step in CWDM integration is aligning and connecting the patch cables from the correct wavelength optic to the correct port on the multiplexers on each end of the link.

WDM Applications

BWDM

Transition Networks offers a variety of products with bi-directional optics, which accommodate bi-directional SFPs, to double your fiber capacity. Typically a BWDM deployment will use the 1310nm and 1550nm wavelengths. BWDM products are deployed in pairs to ensure the TX and RX of each device are not using the same wavelengths. In the example below, the multiplexers could be Ethernet, DS1 – T1/E1, DS3 – T3/E3, or any other protocol.

 

 

CWDM Mux / Demux

Using CWDM multiplexing technology paired with wavelength specific optics in Transition Networks’ fiber optic devices and switching products allows you to realize the full benefit of CWDM technology. The modular approach that Transition Networks takes toward CWDM deployments makes scaling a project to fit your exact needs easy and affordable. Transition Networks also offers products that optimize standard fixed optic wavelengths on existing products by converting them to the appropriate CWDM “color” or wavelength.

 

 

CWDM Applications

CWDM Add/Drop Modules

Optical add/drop modules provide a means to insert or remove a single wavelength of light from a fully multiplexed group. Add/drop technology allows for intermediate locations to easily access the common fiber segment linking all the network nodes together. Wavelengths that are not specifically added or dropped simply pass through the add/drop module and continue on to the next network node. Additional add/drop modules can be added in the event that more than one intermediate location exists or if multiple wavelengths are required at one location.

 

Ordering Information

Transition Networks’ CWDM devices are available in two main configurations: Optical Add/Drop Multiplexer (OADM) modules and Multiplexer/Demultiplexer (Mux/Demux) modules. Each module is a pluggable card that slides into a one rack unit (1RU) chassis which accommodates 2 modules and mounts into a 19” equipment rack.

CWDM Optics

  • 100Base-X/OC-3 CWDM SFP
    • 18 wavelengths from 1270nm to 1610nm
    • 80km maximum distance
    • Cisco and MSA compatible options
  • 1000Base-X CWDM SFP
    • 18 wavelengths from 1270nm to 1610nm
    • 40km, 80km, and 160km options
    • Cisco and MSA compatible options
  • 10G CWDM XFP
    • 18 wavelengths from 1270nm to 1610nm
    • 40km and 70km options
    • MSA compliant options
  • 10G CWDM SFP+
    • 8 wavelengths from 1470nm to 1610nm
    • 40km and 80km options
    • 1 Gig / 10Gig Multi-rate Option
    • Cisco and MSA compatible options

BWDM Optics

  • 100Base-X/OC-3 Bidi SFP
    • 1310nm/1550nm and 1510nm/1590nm
    • Up to 120km reach
    • Cisco and MSA compatible options
  • 1000Base-X Bidi SFP
    • 1310nm/1490nm, 1310nm/1550nm, and 1510nm/1590nm
    • Up to 160km reach
    • Cisco and MSA compatible options
  • 10G Bidi XFP/SFP+
    • 1270nm/1330nm
    • Up to 80km
    • Cisco and MSA compatible options

 

See PDF for ordering information.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider