回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

Telus案例研究

TELUS 已在 Lantronix 的 ION 平台上標準化,因為它具有靈活性、高性能、易於安裝和安全管理功能。這種多服務集成解決方案為 TELUS 客戶提供了他們需要的連接性和他們想要的網絡吞吐量。

公司類型: 加拿大通訊服務提供商
總部: 加拿大溫哥華
部署的 Lantronix 產品: ION平台

 

客戶總覽

TELUS 是加拿大發展最快的全國性電信公司,擁有1250萬用戶連接,其中包括840萬無線用戶,160萬高速互聯網用戶,140萬住宅網絡訪問線路和100萬TELUS電視客戶。 TELUS提供廣泛的通信產品和服務,包括無線,數據,互聯網協議(IP),語音,電視,娛樂和視頻,並且是加拿大最大的醫療保健IT提供商。

 

客戶挑戰

最近,TELUS一直在利用多家供應商的設備為客戶提供商業以太網和企業數據服務。這種複雜的網絡維護給故障排除帶來了挑戰,需要更多的網絡基礎設施設備庫存,並使供應商管理更加複雜。

TELUS需要簡化其服務運營,以便對其網絡進行更多控制。為了應對這一挑戰,加拿大國家服務提供商對供應商和解決方案進行了廣泛的評估,可以通過在單個網絡平台上進行標準化並整合供應商來簡化服務運營並獲得對網絡的更多控制權。

 

客戶解決方案

通過智能綜合評估,TELUS選擇Lantronix的企業級以太網和企業網絡服務,精簡了供應商,標準化了其業務以太網和企業網絡服務。 ION平台。 ION平台因其管理功能,數據安全性以及將多種服務集成到一個通用機箱中的能力而被確定為理想的網絡解決方案。除了通過合併供應商和標準化平台來降低成本外,TELUS還能夠簡化設置和日常維護,因為技術人員現在對通用設備平台有了深入的了解。

ION平台旨在滿足當今網絡的連接需求,並為將來的升級留有發展空間。 ION平台將DS1 / DS3服務和各種速率的以太網服務集成到一個安全的託管平台中。通過將所有服務組合到一個具有遠程端到端管理的通用平台中。 ION平台優化了網絡,以在整個網絡範圍內提供靈活和可擴展的連接性,從而在降低運營支出的同時降低了資本支出。

“選擇 Lantronix 的 ION 平台是因為它將我們的企業網絡服務與更新的商業以太網服務整合到一個易於安裝的平台中。它簡化並減少了我們處理新客戶服務訂單的時間,還簡化了供應商管理,以提高運營效率並節省成本。客戶駐地使用中心局 (CO) 中使用的相同設備。這降低了我們的庫存水平並提高了技術人員對產品的熟悉程度,使他們能夠更快地安裝、測試和提供客戶服務。”
—Rob Keates:TELUS的IP光學標準經理

ION平台可在具有1、2、6或19個插槽的1RU或2RU模塊化機箱中使用,並通過強大的管理安全性認證(TACAS +,SSH / TLS)為連接的網絡設備提供簡單而全面的端到端管理。進入網絡的單個“可信”入口點。它提供各種靈活的服務,包括單根或雙工光纖上的冗余光網絡,在現有光纖鏈路上利用多個波長的密集或粗波分複用(WDM),分層帶寬速率限制以及切換銅纜,光纖的能力或兩者,這取決於最終客戶網絡設備的要求。

 

ION產品系列

19插槽機箱

ION219

6插槽機箱

ION106

2插槽機箱

ION002-AD

1插槽機箱

ION001-A

其他主要功能包括:

  • 冗餘的即時故障轉移電源,具有遠程檢測風扇,溫度和電源的功能
  • 適用於CO和客戶現場或網絡中任何地方的機箱通用系統模塊
  • 通過單個端到端遠程管理 ION管理模塊

 

圖1:ION網絡應用示例

xWDM

 

冗餘

 

銅線或光纖交接

 

客戶結果

ION平台使TELUS能夠為多個企業數據服務提供可靠的物理層傳輸,以實現高吞吐量,從而滿足其客戶的需求和嚴格的服務水平協議。

選擇ION平台將為TELUS提供:

  • 簡化網絡管理和維護
  • 對網絡設備的更多可見性
  • 加快營業時間和提供新的客戶服務
  • 更高的安全性和管理數據的訪問控制
  • 降低間接費用並節省成本
  • 更快的故障排除
  • 簡化客戶設置和安裝
  • 簡化供應商管理
  • 減少供應商產品庫存

“Lantronix 一直是可靠和值得信賴的合作夥伴。 ION 平台使我們能夠實現我們的業務目標,即為我們服務的客戶提供經濟且負擔得起的高質量、可靠的服務。 ”
—Rob Keates:TELUS的IP光學標準經理

Lantronix 高級產品經理 Curt Carlson 表示:“運營商以太網認證的 NID 增加了增加成本的協議和功能。但許多客戶只需要限製網絡開銷的託管連接,而 ION 平台填補了像 TELUS 這樣的大型服務提供商的空白。這些客戶希望確信他們支付的 1G 服務水平就是他們實際收到的。 Lantronix 在幫助客戶集成、優化和擴展他們的網絡方面擁有超過 29 年的良好記錄,並為我們所有的 ION 產品提供終身保修。這一點,加上我們始終如一的產品質量,使我們獲得了出色的 99% 客戶認可評級。如今,企業、服務提供商和工業以太網環境中安裝了數百萬台 Lantronix 設備,我們非常自豪能夠繼續為像 TELUS 這樣的客戶提供服務。”
— Curt Carlson:Lantronix 高級產品經理

 

關於朗創

Lantronix Inc. 是物聯網 (IoT) 和遠程環境管理 (REM) 安全統包解決方案的全球供應商,提供軟件即服務 (SaaS)、連接服務、工程服務和智能硬件。 Lantronix 使其客戶能夠提供可靠和安全的物聯網智能邊緣和 OOBM 解決方案,同時加快上市時間。 Lantronix 的產品和服務極大地簡化了物聯網項目的創建、開發、部署和管理,同時提供跨硬件、軟件和解決方案的質量、可靠性和安全性。

Lantronix 在創建強大的物聯網技術和 OOBM 解決方案方面擁有 30 年的成熟經驗,是幫助客戶構建新業務模型、利用更高效率和實現物聯網可能性的創新者。 Lantronix 的解決方案部署在數據中心、辦公室和遠程站點的數百萬台機器中,服務於廣泛的行業,包括能源、農業、醫療、安全、製造、分銷、運輸、零售、金融、環境和政府。

 

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

Telus Case Study

TELUS has standardized on Transition Networks’ ION Platform because of its flexibility, high performance, easy installation, and secure management capabilities. This multi-service integration solution provides TELUS customers with the connectivity they need and the network throughput they desire.

Company Type: Canadian Communications Services Provider
Headquarters: Vancouver, Canada
Transition Networks Product Deployed: The ION Platform

 

Customer Overview

TELUS is Canada’s fastest-growing nationwide telecommunications company, with 12.5 million subscriber connections, including 8.4 million wireless subscribers, 1.6 million high-speed Internet subscribers, 1.4 million residential network access lines and 1 million TELUS TV customers. TELUS provides a wide range of communications products and services, including wireless, data, Internet Protocol (IP), voice, television, entertainment and video, and is Canada’s largest healthcare IT provider.

 

Customer Challenges

Recently, TELUS had been utilizing multiple vendors’ equipment to provide customers with business Ethernet and enterprise data services. This complicated network maintenance created challenges with troubleshooting, required more network infrastructure equipment inventory, and made vendor management more complex.

TELUS needed to simplify their service operations in order to gain more control over their networks. To address this challenge, the national Canadian service provider conducted an extensive evaluation of vendors and solutions that could allow them to simplify service operations and gain more control over their network by standardizing on a single network platform and consolidating vendors.

 

Customer Solution

As a result of the intelligent and comprehensive evaluation, TELUS streamlined vendors and standardized its business Ethernet and enterprise network services by selecting Transition Networks’ ION Platform. The ION Platform was determined to be the ideal network solution for its management capabilities, security of data, and ability to integrate multiple services into one common chassis. In addition to reducing costs by consolidating vendors and standardizing platforms, TELUS was able to simplify setup and ongoing maintenance because technicians now have in-depth knowledge of a universal equipment platform.

The ION Platform is built to meet the connectivity demands of today’s networks with room to grow for future upgrades. The ION Platform integrates DS1/DS3 services and various rates of Ethernet service into one secure, managed platform. By combining all services into one universal platform with remote end-to-end management. The ION Platform optimizes the network for flexible and scalable connectivity network-wide, offering lower operating expenditures while reducing capital expenses.

“Transition Networks’ ION Platform was selected because it consolidates our enterprise network services along with newer business Ethernet services into one easy-to-install platform. It has simplified and reduced our time to turn up new customer service orders, and it has also streamlined vendor management for more efficient operations and cost savings. The same equipment used in the central office (CO) is used at the customer premise. This reduces our inventory levels and increases technician familiarity with products, allowing them to install, test, and turn up customer services faster.”
—Rob Keates: Manager IP Optical Standards for TELUS

Available in either 1RU or 2RU modular chassis with 1, 2, 6 or 19 slots, The ION Platform provides simple and comprehensive end-to-end management of connected network devices with strong management security authentication (TACAS+, SSH/TLS) allowing only a single “trusted” point of entry into the network. It offers a variety of flexible services including redundant optical networking over single or duplex fiber, dense or coarse wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) utilizing multiple wavelengths over an existing fiber link, tiered bandwidth rate limiting, and the ability to hand off either copper, fiber, or both, depending on the end-customer network equipment requirements.

 

The ION Product Family

19-Slot Chassis

ION219

6-Slot Chassis

ION106

2-Slot Chassis

ION002-AD

1-Slot Chassis

ION001-A

Other key features include:

  • Redundant instant failover power supplies with remote sensoring for fans, temperature and power
  • Universal system modules for chassis used at CO and customer site or anywhere in the network
  • End-to-end remote management via a single ION Management Module

 

Figure 1: ION Network Application Examples

xWDM

 

Redundancy

 

Copper or Fiber Hand-off

 

Customer Results

The ION Platform allows TELUS to provide reliable physical layer transport of multiple enterprise data services for high levels of throughput to meet their customers’ demands and stringent service level agreements.

Selecting the ION Platform provides TELUS with:

  • Simplified network management and maintenance
  • More visibility into network equipment
  • Accelerated turn-up and provisioning of new customer services
  • Higher security and access controls of management data
  • Lower overhead expenses and costs savings
  • Quicker troubleshooting
  • Easier customer setup and installation
  • Streamlined vendor management
  • Reduced vendor product inventory

“Transition Networks has been a reliable and trusted partner. The ION Platform has allowed us to meet our business objectives for offering high quality, reliable services that are economical and affordable to the customers we serve. ”
—Rob Keates: Manager IP Optical Standards for TELUS

“Carrier Ethernet-certified NIDs have added protocols and features that increase costs, said Curt Carlson, Senior Product Manager for Transition Networks. But many customers simply need managed connectivity that limits network overhead and The ION Platform fills the gap for large service providers like TELUS. These customers want to be assured that the 1G service level they are paying for is what they are actually receiving. Transition Networks has a proven track record of over 29 years helping customers integrate, optimize and expand their networks and offers lifetime warranties on all of our ION products. This, in addition to our consistent product quality, has led to our outstanding 99% customer approval rating. There are millions of Transition Networks devices installed in Enterprise, service provider and industrial Ethernet environments today, and we’re very proud to continue to serve customers like TELUS.”
—Curt Carlson: Senior Product Manager for Transition Networks

 

About Transition Networks

Transition Networks, Inc. is an industry leader with over 29 years of experience designing data network integration products that deliver the bandwidth, distance, and security demanded by today’s networks while future proofing for tomorrow. Offering support for multiple protocols, any interface, and a multitude of hardware platforms, including Hardened Ethernet, Carrier Ethernet, CWDM, 1G/10G Ethernet, SFPs, PoE and PoE+, Transition Networks gives you the power to deliver and manage traffic reliably in any data network – in any application – in any environment. Based in Minneapolis, MN, Transition Networks distributes hardware-based connectivity solutions exclusively through a network of resellers in 50 countries. Transition Networks is a Communications Systems, Inc. company (NASDAQ: JCS). For more information, visit us at transition.com.

 

 

We value Transition Networks as a vendor. We have been extremely impressed with the capabilities and performance of their products and even more with their support and willingness to work with us to add features or address issues.

Vice President of Telecommunications For a Southeastern Region Power Utility Company