回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

以太網供電手冊

使用一根電纜連接網絡設備並為其供電,從而消除了傳統的電源接線

當今的網絡發展迅速,必須既靈活又可擴展。在那些網絡中需要的地方(例如,安全攝像機,無線接入點或IP電話)獲得電源是另一個挑戰。電源通常無法精確地在需要的地方使用,並且添加常規電源線可能不方便且成本高昂。將一根電纜上的電源和數據與Transition Networks的全系列功能豐富的以太網供電(PoE)產品結合在一起,從而無需傳統的電源接線,減輕了對安裝和電源位置的擔憂,並為您的網絡提供了靈活性和可擴展性擴展和成長所必需。

不僅網絡在發展,而且現在PoE也在發展。電氣和電子工程師協會(IEEE)於2003年批准了第一個通過以太網電纜傳輸功率的標準,即802.3af標準,該標准允許電源設備(PSE)發送15瓦的功率,而受電設備(PD)接收最高為12.95瓦(假設電纜中有些功率損耗)。 2009年,批准了802.3at標準,要求PSE發送30瓦功率,PD接收25.5瓦功率。 802.3at標準還允許通過電纜內的4對電線饋電,PSE輸出加倍至60瓦,PD輸入51瓦。但是,事實證明,甚至需要更高的功率水平來支持諸如平移/傾斜/縮放安全性和監控攝像頭,IP視頻電話,信息亭,銷售點終端,瘦客戶機,多頻帶無線接入點, RFID閱讀器和智能樓宇管理系統。因此,2018年批准了新的802.3bt標準,允許PSE發送90瓦,PD接收71瓦(如果知道通道長度,則最多90瓦)。

將您的PoE需求委託給網絡演進專家以獲取最大利益

Transition Networks一直是提供解決方案的領導者,以確保您的網絡能夠滿足當今和未來的需求。我們的解決方案可滿足PoE,PoE +和PoE ++標準,可簡化網絡中電源的安裝,部署和管理。 Transition Networks的PoE注入器,媒體轉換器和以太網交換機具有在商業或擴展溫度範圍內運行的選件,符合行業所需的認證,並且許多都集成了遠程管理。我們的PoE解決方案可降低成本,減少停機時間,簡化維護並提高安裝靈活性。

Transition Networks提供了完整的服務邊緣網絡產品

  • 透明設備切換
  • 經濟媒體轉換
  • 結合了電源和數據的解決方案,可實現更少,更高效的電纜鋪設
  • 硬化和商業產品供應

創新功能使安裝和維護變得簡單

  • 自動電源重置(APR)監視並自動重新啟動邊緣設備
  • 每個交換機端口上的DHCP減少了更換設備時的手動配置需求
  • 設備管理系統(DMS)軟件可降低成本,減少停機時間,並簡化整個PoE網絡的管理和維護

在設計,諮詢和實施方面經驗豐富的行業領導者

  • 符合行業規範的解決方案
  • 達到或超過質量標準的產品
  • 無與倫比的客戶服務,提供全面和友好的24/7全天候客戶支持

PoE加固和商用交換機

PoE,PoE +和PoE ++交換機

PoE交換機對於在企業和工業環境中將園區安全性集成到公司網絡中很有用。通過部署PoE交換機,可以為監視建築物停車場的IP攝像機以及建築物入口處的訪問控制系統提供電源,為智能照明提供指導,以指導員工和客人進入建築物的特定區域,以及台式機的VoIP電話。

借助PoE技術,遠程IP產品通過銅纜(通常為Cat5或更高規格)供電,該銅纜也可以傳輸數據。在網絡核心,可以安裝PoE,PoE +或PoE ++交換機,以為每個端口上的IP設備提供電源和數據。 Transition Networks提供了從4到48個端口的全系列網絡交換機,具有以太網供電(PoE / PoE + / PoE ++)以及強化的溫度等級選項。

Transition Networks提供了Smart Managed PoE +和PoE ++交換機,使安裝人員和網絡管理員可以大幅降低成本,增加功能,工具並為其網絡帶來收益。這些Smart Managed PoE + / PoE ++交換機具有設備管理系統(DMS)軟件,該軟件提供了對基於IP的網絡元素進行高級管理所必需的高級工具。 Transition Networks獨特的增值功能集降低了總體成本,減少了停機時間,並簡化了整個PoE網絡的管理和維護。

受管PoE交換機還支持PoE調度-該選項使管理員可以設置時間表,以根據需要打開或關閉攝像機或其他設備的電源。這對於可以在一天中的某些時間關閉的網絡,或者在不需要手動干預的情況下自動定期計劃IP攝像機或接入點重新啟動很有用。

Transition Networks還將以太網供電功能擴展到了我們的加固型交換機,這些交換機的額定溫度範圍為-40°C至+ 75°C。這些交換機中的大多數交換機可以在所有PoE +端口上同時為每個端口提供高達30瓦的功率。有些可以在多個端口上為每個端口提供高達90瓦的功率。 Transition Networks的加固PoE + / PoE ++交換機可確保在危險場所中的可靠連接,從而為石油和天然氣製造,化工廠和其他惡劣工業環境中的以太網提供服務。

 

PoE媒體轉換器

PoE媒體轉換器在提供PoE優勢的同時,還利用了到網絡邊緣的光纖佈線的優勢。 PoE媒體轉換器在部署光纖到桌面應用程序以安全連接到VoIP電話時非常有用。 PoE媒體轉換器在光纖基礎設施和VoIP電話上的銅端口之間進行接口,並且還為IP電話提供電源。這使用戶可以在保持光纖網絡提供的高水平數據安全性的同時體驗VoIP的優勢。作為端跨設備,PoE媒體轉換器可以完全生成以太網信號,並且可以在銅纜上支持高達100M的傳輸距離。

 

PoE中跨注入器

Transition Networks的PoE中跨注入器非常適合在現有網絡中添加PoE。 PoE中跨注入器部署在常規以太網交換機和受電設備之間,在不影響數據的情況下注入功率。中跨注入器還可用於IP視頻安全系統。通過在IP網絡攝像機和網絡交換機之間部署PoE注入器,可以通過傳輸數據饋送的同一條電纜為IP攝像機供電,從而無需單獨的外部電源。 Transition Networks的硬化PoE中跨注入器可在室外非溫控機櫃中用於相同目的。

 

PoE以太網擴展器

PoE以太網擴展器具有PoE的優勢,勝過現有電纜的其他類型(例如同軸電纜或雙絞線電話線),從而可以升級網絡,而不必更換電纜基礎結構並為網絡邊緣的設備供電。 PoE以太網擴展器可用於部署新的IP網絡設備,例如將較舊的模擬監控攝像機升級為現代PoE供電的攝像機或無線接入點,並且非常適合在電源線不易連接,成本也不高的地方使用。有效添加或不容易訪問。 PoE以太網擴展器可實現的距離因電纜類型,操作環境和終端設備的電源要求而異。

Ethernet Extenders

PoE網卡

PoE網絡接口卡(NIC)可提供與安全光纖網絡的連接,同時還可為VoIP電話等PoE供電設備(PD)供電。專為支持光纖到桌面應用而開發,其中PoE由於具有提供安全網絡連接的能力而成為首選的佈線基礎設施,因此PoE NIC可以代替台式機上的兩個銅到光纖媒體轉換器。

 

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

Power-over-Ethernet Brochure

Connect and Power Network Devices on One Cable Eliminating Conventional Power Wiring

Networks today evolve quickly and must be both flexible and scalable. Getting power where it is needed within those networks – such as to security cameras, wireless access points, or IP phones – is yet another challenge. Power is often not available precisely where it is needed and adding conventional power wiring can be inconvenient and costly. Combining power and data on one cable with Transition Networks’ full line of feature rich Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) products eliminates the need for conventional power wiring, eases your installation and power location concerns, and provides your network with the flexibility and scalability necessary to expand and grow.

Not only are networks evolving but now PoE is evolving as well. The Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) ratified the first standards for transmitting power over Ethernet cable in 2003 with the 802.3af standard, which allows power sourcing equipment (PSEs) to send 15 Watts of power and powered devices (PDs) to receive up to 12.95 Watts (assumes some loss of power in the cable). In 2009 the 802.3at standard was  ratified, requiring PSEs to send 30 Watts and PDs to receive up to 25.5 Watts. The 802.3at standard also allows power to be fed over 4-pairs of wire within the cable, with the PSE output doubled to 60 Watts and the PD input 51 Watts. However, there has been a demonstrated need for even higher power levels to support items such as pan/tilt/zoom security and surveillance cameras, IP videophones, kiosks, point-of-sale terminals, thin clients, multi-band wireless access points, RFID readers and smart building management systems. Thus, a new 802.3bt standard is expected to be ratified in 2018, allowing the PSE to send 90 Watts and the PD to receive 71 Watts (or up to 90 Watts if channel length is known).

Entrust Your PoE Needs to a Network Evolution Expert for Maximum Benefits

Transition Networks has long been a leader in providing solutions to ensure your network is equipped to meet the demands of today and tomorrow. Available to meet PoE, PoE+ and PoE++ standards, our solutions make it simple to install, deploy, and manage power within your network. Transition Networks’ PoE injectors, media converters and Ethernet switches, with options to operate in commercial or extended temperature ranges, comply with industry-required certifications and many incorporate remote management. Our PoE solutions result in lower cost, less downtime, easier maintenance and greater installation flexibility.

Transition Networks has a complete offering to service edge networks

  • Transparent device switching
  • Economical media conversion
  • Solutions combining power and data for fewer and more efficient cable runs
  • Hardened and commercial product offering

Innovative features allow simple installation and maintenance

  • Auto Power Reset (APR) monitors and automatically restarts edge devices
  • DHCP on each switch port reduces the need for manual configuration when devices are replaced
  • Device Management System (DMS) software lowers cost, lowers downtime, and provides easier management and maintenance of the entire PoE network

Experienced industry leader for design, consultation, and implementation

  • Solutions that comply with industry specifications
  • Products that meet or exceed quality standards
  • Unmatched customer service delivering comprehensive and friendly 24/7 customer support

PoE Hardened & Commercial Switches

PoE, PoE+ and PoE++ Switches

PoE switches are useful for integrating campus security into corporate networks in both enterprise and industrial environments. By deploying a PoE switch, power can be provided to IP cameras monitoring the parking lot of a building, as well as to the access control system at the entrance of the building, to intelligent lighting guiding employees and guests to specific areas of the building, and to VoIP phones at the desktops.

With PoE technology, the remote IP products are powered through the copper cable (typically Cat5 or better) that also transmits data. At the network core, a PoE, PoE+ or PoE++ switch can be installed to provide power and data to the IP devices on each port. Transition Networks offers a full range of network switches from 4 to 24 ports with Power-over-Ethernet (PoE/PoE+/PoE++) and also hardened temperature grade options.

Transition Networks offers Smart Managed PoE+ and PoE++ Switches that allow installers and network administrators to gain significant cost reduction, added capability, tools and benefits for their network. These Smart Managed PoE+/PoE++ Switches feature Device Management System (DMS) software, which provides the advanced tools necessary for advanced management of IP based network elements. Transition Networks’ unique set of value-added features and capabilities lower overall cost, reduce downtime, and provide easier management and maintenance of the entire PoE network.

The Smart Managed PoE+/PoE++ Switches also support PoE scheduling – an option that allows administrators to set timeframes for powering cameras or other equipment off and on as desired. This is useful for networks that can be shut down during certain times of the day, or for automatically scheduling IP camera or access point reboots on a periodic basis without requiring manual intervention.

Transition Networks has also expanded this Power-over-Ethernet capability to our hardened switches, which are rated to withstand temperatures ranging from -40°C to +75°C. Most of these switches can supply up to 30 Watts per port on all PoE+ ports simultaneously; some can supply up 90 Watts per port on multiple ports. Transition Networks’ hardened PoE+/PoE++ switches ensure reliable connectivity in hazardous locations serving Ethernet networks in oil and gas manufacturing, chemical factories, and other rugged industrial environments.

 

PoE Media Converters

PoE media converters offer the benefits of PoE while also capitalizing on the benefits of fiber optic cabling to the network edge. PoE media converters are useful in the deployment of fiber-to-the-desk applications for secure connections to VoIP phones. The PoE media converter interfaces between the fiber infrastructure and copper ports on VoIP phones and also provides power to the IP phone. This enables users to experience the benefits of VoIP while maintaining the high level of data security that fiber networks provide. As an end-span device, a PoE media converter fully generates the Ethernet signal and can support transmission distances of up to 100M on copper cable.

 

PoE Mid-Span Injectors

Transition Networks’ PoE mid-span injectors are ideal for adding PoE to an existing network. PoE mid-span injectors are deployed between a regular Ethernet switch and a powered device, injecting power without affecting the data. Mid-span injectors can also be used in IP video security systems. By deploying the PoE injectors between the IP network cameras and the network switch, the IP cameras are powered over the same cable transmitting the data feed, eliminating the need for a separate external power supply. Transition Networks’ hardened PoE mid-span injectors can be used for the same purposes in an outdoor non-temperature controlled cabinet.

 

PoE Ethernet Extenders

PoE Ethernet extenders offer the benefits of PoE over alternate types of existing cabling (such as coax or twisted pair phone line) to upgrade networks without having to replace the cable infrastructure and to provide power to devices at the network edge. PoE Ethernet Extenders are useful in the deployment of new IP network devices, such as upgrading older analog surveillance cameras to modern PoE-powered cameras or wireless access points, and are ideal for use in locations where power cabling is not readily available, not cost-effective to add or not easily accessed. The distance that can be achieved with PoE Ethernet Extenders varies depending on type of cable, operating environment and power requirements for the end device.

 

PoE NIC

PoE Network Interface Cards (NICs) provide connectivity to a secure fiber network while also delivering power to a PoE powered device (PD), such as a VoIP phone. Developed to support fiber-to-the-desk applications, where fiber is the preferred cabling infrastructure due to its ability to provide secure network connections, PoE NICs can replace two copper-to-fiber media converters at the desktop.

PoE Product Matrix

See PDF for full product matrix.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider