回到顶部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全资拥有。

Transition Networks

此次 Lantronix 合作伙伴关系为 Park Assist 提供网络硬件和配置服务,Park Assist 是一家开发基于摄像头的智能停车引导系统的全球技术公司。

公司类型: 企业/工业
总部: 纽约市
部署的 Lantronix 产品: 加固的以太网交换机/串行到以太网转换器(SDS)

 

客户总览

Park Assist于2005年进入停车技术领域,并于2010年率先推出了业界第一个基于摄像头的停车传感器系统。在过去的十年中,该公司在20个国家/地区成功安装,已成为该行业的技术领导者。

Park Assist技术平台包括一个智能传感器,该传感器执行车辆检测并将高分辨率图像和流视频传输到前端服务器。反过来,该服务器可以启用Park Assist的专有软件应用程序,该应用程序提供高级数据处理和分析以增强操作。

停车结构内的M4传感器在停车位提供情报。在标准的Park Assist安装中,车载摄像头用于识别车辆并监控每个停车位的占用情况,这使传感器的LED灯可以通过改变颜色向驾驶员显示可用的空白点。在策略性位于停车结构内的信息亭中,Park Assist的车牌识别(LPR)应用程序可用于帮助客户在停车库中找到他们的车辆。

此外,Park Assist API及其移动应用程序可用于使面向客户的功能可在各种智能手机和平板电脑上访问。

Park Assist已将其平台带到许多类型的停车场所,包括:机场,赌场,城市停车结构,娱乐场所,医疗设施,酒店,办公楼,购物中心,大学等。

 

客户挑战

以前,Park Assist在全球范围内的停车指导系统实施中一直使用几种不同的硬化开关提供商。操作来自不同供应商的多种交换机型号和品牌的成本太高,导致部署速度变慢。还有一些问题,无法及时获得足够的供应,并确保Park Assist人员可以维持配置和实施众多产品线所需的运营能力。

为了解决这一挑战,Park Assist开始寻找一种单供应商强化的以太网交换机产品线,其中包括可以提供以下功能的串行设备服务器:

  1. 成本效益
  2. 卓越的功能
  3. 简单有效的网页界面
  4. 灵活的硬件阵容
  5. 每个交换机上至少有2个组合SFP端口
  6. 杰出的客户和技术支持

 

客户解决方案:Lantronix 的强化以太网交换机和串行设备服务器

Park Assist 通过选择 Lantronix 的强化以太网供电 (PoE) 交换机和串行设备服务器为其全球客户端实施简化其停车引导系统结构:

目前,Park Assist或其全球经销商之一在30多个地点使用了这些开关。设备安装在每个位置的电源柜中。

最初,所有模型都在 Park Assist 总部进行配置,然后运往最终目的地。最近,Park Assist 为 Lantronix 提供了不同设备型号的基本配置,现在 Lantronix 工程支持团队将完全配置的开关和串行转换器运送到 Park Assist 配电网络。这进一步减少了停车辅助系统的安装时间并防止任何不必要的延迟。

新项目也整合了 Lantronix 的硬件。例如,Park Assist 正在 Ft. 的大规模 PGS 部署中使用它们。劳德代尔 - 好莱坞国际机场以及迪拜的几个著名景点。

 

产品

完整的开关产品组合 Lantronix 包括适用于任何环境或应用的产品,并包含 40 多个用于以太网、快速以太网和千兆以太网网络的托管和非托管工业第 2 层交换机。

Lantronix 的以太网交换和串行设备服务器产品在提供 10、12 和 18 端口型号方面是独一无二的,它们紧密匹配工业网络的需求。这些交换机允许客户只为他们需要的端口数量和功能付费,从而促进了低成本的网络演进。许多交换机还通过两个小型可插拔 (SFP) 连接器提供灵活的光纤上行链路功能。

工业级PoE交换机是经过加固的设备,旨在在恶劣的环境中可靠运行,例如工厂车间,室外机柜或其他危险环境中的设备。

PoE +交换机是电源设备(PSE)设备,旨在符合IEEE 802.3at 2009和IEEE 802.3af 2003标准,并将通过光纤链路接收的数据与-50VDC电源进行组合。它们通过非屏蔽双绞线电缆向受电设备(PD)供电。此外,这些工业PoE +交换机还具有PoE电源的所有优势。

Lantronix 产品线非常适合停车辅助系统。此外,Lantronix 技术经过验证的灵活性和高质量,以及公司提供一流支持服务的能力,帮助 Park Assist 决定选择 Lantronix 作为其解决方案提供商。

 

停车辅助福利

通过将 Lantronix 作为其单源交换机供应商,Park Assist 将产品配置和实施时间减少了 33%,并将采购成本降低了大约 30%。

“我一直在寻找一种能够在成本和功能之间取得良好平衡的交换机。转向 Lantronix 的产品套件大大降低了成本,节省了实施时间,并简化了这些设备在全球范围内的支持结构。此外,我们感谢 Lantronix 的客户经理和支持人员在整个销售和安装过程中的响应能力和沟通能力。”
— Park Assist IT服务总监Evan Goldman

 

关于泊车辅助

Park Assist是一家商业智能技术公司,利用摄像头通过指导,车牌识别,监视及其专有的高级停车功能来提高停车设施的效率和盈利能力。今年(2015年),Park Assist迎来了10年,以纪念停车传感器技术的全球领导者和基于摄像头的停车系统的先驱。其M3摄像头系统改善了20个国家/地区的帕克体验,并且在全球范围内不断发展。 Park Assist在美国和澳大利亚设有办事处,并且是TKH集团(泛欧交易所代码:TWEKA)的一部分,该公司总部位于荷兰,市值$16亿。有关更多信息,请访问 www.parkassist.com.

多年来,我已经在客户安装中使用Transition Networks的产品。我一直发现他们的产品,客户服务,销售和技术支持是一流的。我什至不会考虑使用其他品牌。

IT解决方案提供商的高级项目经理

关闭

向分销商索取报价

我们的产品通过我们的全球合作伙伴网络出售。请在下面索取报价,我们的网络专家将协助报价流程,以确保您与合适的合作伙伴一起获得所需的产品和解决方案。

对于超过$2,000的大型项目,我们可以提供特别折扣价
您要处理报价的分销商或转销商的名称。要了解有关您所在地区的合作伙伴的更多信息,请查看我们的 如何购买页面

该产品已成功添加到您的报价中。

点击此处查看您的报价。

您的报价已成功创建!

点击此处查看您的报价。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

您的报价还没有任何产品。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

产品 数量

您的报价还没有任何产品。

您的报价请求已成功提交。

您将很快收到一封确认电子邮件,以方便报价过程。如果您想保存请求的报价, 登录 或者 创建一个帐户.

错误

处理您的报价时出错。请刷新页面,然后重试。

要求报价...
咨询专家

Transition Networks

This Transition Networks partnership provides networking hardware and configuration services to Park Assist, a global technology firm that develops intelligent camera-based parking guidance systems.

Company Type: Enterprise/Industrial
Headquarters: New York City
Transition Networks Product Deployed: Hardened Ethernet Switches / Serial to Ethernet Converters (SDS)

 

Customer Overview

Park Assist entered the parking technology field back in 2005, and in 2010 pioneered the first camera-based parking sensor system in the industry. Over the past decade, the company has become the industry’s technology leader with successful installations spanning 20 countries.

The Park Assist technology platform includes a smart sensor that performs vehicle detection and transmits high-resolution images and streaming video to a head-end server. In turn, the server empowers Park Assist’s proprietary software application, which provides advanced data processing and analysis to enhance operations.

The M4 sensors within the parking structure provide intelligence at the parking bay level. In a standard Park Assist installation, onboard cameras are used to identify vehicles and monitor occupancy in every parking space, which enables the sensor’s LED light to show drivers where empty spots are available by changing color. At kiosks located strategically within the parking structure, Park Assist’s license plate recognition (LPR) application can be used to help customers find their vehicle in the parking garage.

In addition, the Park Assist API and its mobile apps can be used to make customer-facing features accessible across a wide range of smartphones and tablets.

Park Assist has brought their platform to many types of parking venues including: airports, casinos, city parking structures, entertainment spots, healthcare facilities, hotels, office buildings, shopping centers, universities and more.

 

Customer Challenges

Previously, Park Assist had been using several different hardened switch providers for its parking guidance system implementations worldwide. Operating multiple switch models and brands from various vendors was too costly and resulted in slower deployments. There were also issues getting enough supply in time and ensuring that Park Assist personnel could maintain the operational capacity required to configure and implement numerous product lines.

To resolve this challenge, Park Assist began looking for a single-vendor hardened Ethernet switch product line including serial device servers that could provide the following:

  1. Cost-effectiveness
  2. Exceptional features
  3. Simple and effective web interface
  4. Flexible hardware lineup
  5. At least 2 combo SFP ports on each switch
  6. Outstanding customer and technical support

 

Customer Solution: Transition Networks’ Hardened Ethernet Switches and Serial Device Servers

Park Assist streamlined its parking guidance system structure by selecting hardened Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) switches and serial device servers from Transition Networks for its worldwide client implementations:

The switches are currently in use at over 30 locations operated by Park Assist or one of its global resellers. The devices are installed in the power cabinets at each site.

Initially, all models were configured at Park Assist headquarters and then shipped to their final destinations. Recently, Park Assist supplied the base configurations for the different device models to Transition Networks and now the Transition Networks engineering support team ships fully configured switches and serial converters to the Park Assist distribution network. This further reduces Park Assist’s installation time and prevents any unnecessary delays.

New projects are also incorporating Transition Networks’ hardware. For example, Park Assist is utilizing them in a large-scale PGS deployment at Ft. Lauderdale- Hollywood International Airport as well as several high-profile sites in Dubai.

 

The Products

The complete switching portfolio from Transition Networks includes products fit for any environment or application, and contains more than 40 managed and unmanaged industrial layer 2 switches for Ethernet, Fast Ethernet and Gigabit Ethernet networks.

Transition Networks’ Ethernet switching and serial device server products are unique in offering 10-, 12- and 18-port models, which closely match the needs of industrial networks. These switches facilitate low-cost network evolution by allowing customers to pay only for the port counts and features they need. Many of the switches also feature flexible fiber-optic uplink capabilities via two small form-factor pluggable (SFP) connectors.

The industrial managed PoE switches are hardened devices designed to reliably operate in harsh environments, such as those found on factory floors, outdoor enclosures or other hazardous environments.

PoE+ switches are Power Sourcing Equipment (PSE) devices that are designed to comply with the IEEE 802.3at 2009 and IEEE 802.3af 2003 standards and combine data received over a fiber optic link with -50VDC power. They deliver power to Powered Devices (PD) over unshielded twisted pair cabling. In addition, these industrial PoE+ switches provide all the benefits of PoE power.

The Transition Networks product line was a perfect fit for Park Assist. In addition, the proven flexibility and high quality of Transition Networks’ technology, as well as the company’s ability to deliver top-notch support services, helped Park Assist make the decision to select Transition Networks as its solution provider.

 

Park Assist Benefits

By moving to Transition Networks as its single-source switch supplier, Park Assist has decreased product configuration and implementation time by 33%, and reduced purchase costs by approximately 30%.

“I was looking for a switch that offered a good balance between cost and features. Shifting to Transition Networks’ suite of products has lowered costs considerably, saved implementation time, and simplified the support structure for these devices across the business globally. In addition, we appreciate just how responsive and communicative our Transition Networks’ account manager and support personnel were throughout the sales and installation process.”
—Evan Goldman, Director of IT Services for Park Assist

 

About Park Assist

Park Assist is a business intelligence technology company that utilizes cameras to enhance the efficiency and profitability of parking facilities through guidance, license plate recognition, surveillance, and its proprietary premium parking feature. This year (2015), Park Assist celebrates 10 years as the global leader in parking sensor technology and the pioneer of camera-based parking systems. Its M3 Camera System improves the parker experience in 20 countries and is growing worldwide. Park Assist has offices in the United States and Australia, and is a part of the TKH Group (Euronext: TWEKA), a $1.6 billion publicly traded company headquartered in the Netherlands. For more information, visit www.parkassist.com.

 

About Transition Networks

Transition Networks, Inc. is an industry leader with over 25 years of experience designing fiber integration products that deliver the security and reliability for today’s networks while future proofing for tomorrow. Offering support for multiple protocols, any interface, and a multitude of hardware platforms, including Hardened Ethernet, Carrier Ethernet, CWDM, 1G/10G Ethernet, SFPs, PoE and PoE+, Transition Networks gives you the power to deliver and manage traffic reliably over fiber in any data network – in any application – in any environment. With partners and customers in over 50 countries, Transition Networks has built a reputation as a reliable global innovator focusing on quality and customer service. Transition Networks is a wholly owned subsidiary of Communications Systems, Inc., a publicly traded company (NASDAQ-GM: JCS), and is based in Minneapolis, MN.

For more information about the Transition Networks’ line of hardened Ethernet switches, please visit the www.transition.com or contact sales@transition.com.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider