العودة إلى الأعلى

شركة Transition Networks مملوكة بالكامل لشركة Lantronix، Inc.

Transition Networks

توفر شراكة Lantronix هذه أجهزة الشبكات وخدمات التكوين إلى Park Assist ، وهي شركة تقنية عالمية تطور أنظمة توجيه ذكية لوقوف السيارات تعتمد على الكاميرا.

نوع الشركة: المؤسسة / الصناعية
مقر: مدينة نيويورك
تم نشر منتج Lantronix: محولات إيثرنت المقواة / المحولات التسلسلية إلى إيثرنت (SDS)

 

نظرة عامة على العميل

دخل نظام Park Assist إلى مجال تكنولوجيا وقوف السيارات مرة أخرى في عام 2005 ، وفي عام 2010 كان أول نظام استشعار لوقوف السيارات قائم على الكاميرا في الصناعة. على مدار العقد الماضي ، أصبحت الشركة رائدة التكنولوجيا في الصناعة من خلال التركيبات الناجحة في 20 دولة.

تشتمل منصة تقنية Park Assist على مستشعر ذكي يقوم باكتشاف السيارة ونقل صور عالية الدقة وتدفق الفيديو إلى خادم رأسي. وبدوره ، يعمل الخادم على تمكين تطبيق البرنامج المملوك لـ Park Assist ، والذي يوفر معالجة وتحليل بيانات متقدمة لتعزيز العمليات.

توفر مستشعرات M4 داخل هيكل وقوف السيارات معلومات استخباراتية على مستوى مواقف السيارات. في التثبيت القياسي لـ Park Assist ، تُستخدم الكاميرات الموجودة على متن الطائرة لتحديد المركبات ومراقبة الإشغال في كل مكان لوقوف السيارات ، مما يتيح ضوء LED للمستشعر لإظهار السائقين في الأماكن الخالية من خلال تغيير اللون. في الأكشاك الموجودة في مكان استراتيجي داخل مبنى وقوف السيارات ، يمكن استخدام تطبيق التعرف على لوحة الترخيص (LPR) من Park Assist لمساعدة العملاء في العثور على سياراتهم في مرآب السيارات.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن استخدام Park Assist API وتطبيقات الهاتف المحمول الخاصة بها لإتاحة الوصول إلى ميزات مواجهة العملاء عبر مجموعة واسعة من الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة اللوحية.

جلبت خدمة Park Assist منصتها إلى العديد من أنواع أماكن وقوف السيارات بما في ذلك: المطارات والكازينوهات وهياكل وقوف السيارات في المدينة وأماكن الترفيه ومرافق الرعاية الصحية والفنادق ومباني المكاتب ومراكز التسوق والجامعات والمزيد.

 

تحديات العملاء

في السابق ، كان نظام Park Assist يستخدم العديد من مزودي التبديل المقوى المختلفين لتطبيقات نظام توجيه وقوف السيارات في جميع أنحاء العالم. كان تشغيل نماذج مفاتيح وعلامات تجارية متعددة من بائعين مختلفين مكلفًا للغاية وأدى إلى عمليات نشر أبطأ. كانت هناك أيضًا مشكلات تتعلق بالحصول على إمدادات كافية في الوقت المناسب والتأكد من أن أفراد خدمة Park Assist يمكنهم الحفاظ على القدرة التشغيلية المطلوبة لتكوين وتنفيذ العديد من خطوط الإنتاج.

لحل هذا التحدي ، بدأ Park Assist في البحث عن خط إنتاج لمحول إيثرنت مقوى بمورد واحد ، بما في ذلك خوادم الأجهزة التسلسلية التي يمكن أن توفر ما يلي:

  1. الفعالية من حيث التكلفة
  2. ميزات استثنائية
  3. واجهة ويب بسيطة وفعالة
  4. تشكيلة أجهزة مرنة
  5. ما لا يقل عن منفذي SFP كومبو على كل محول
  6. العملاء المتميزون والدعم الفني

 

حل العميل: محولات إيثرنت وخوادم الأجهزة التسلسلية من Lantronix

قام Park Assist بتبسيط هيكل نظام التوجيه الخاص بوقوف السيارات من خلال اختيار محولات Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) وخوادم الأجهزة التسلسلية من Lantronix لتطبيقات العميل في جميع أنحاء العالم:

تُستخدم المفاتيح حاليًا في أكثر من 30 موقعًا تديرها Park Assist أو أحد بائعيها العالميين. يتم تثبيت الأجهزة في خزانات الطاقة في كل موقع.

في البداية ، تم تكوين جميع الطرز في مقر Park Assist ثم شحنها إلى وجهاتها النهائية. في الآونة الأخيرة ، قام Park Assist بتزويد Lantronix بالتكوينات الأساسية لنماذج الأجهزة المختلفة ، والآن يقوم فريق الدعم الهندسي في Lantronix بشحن المفاتيح والمحولات التسلسلية المكونة بالكامل إلى شبكة توزيع Park Assist. هذا يقلل بشكل أكبر من وقت تركيب مساعد الركن ويمنع أي تأخيرات غير ضرورية.

تدمج المشاريع الجديدة أيضًا أجهزة Lantronix. على سبيل المثال ، يستخدمها نظام Park Assist في نشر PGS على نطاق واسع في Ft. لودرديل - مطار هوليوود الدولي بالإضافة إلى العديد من المواقع البارزة في دبي.

 

المنتجات

ال محفظة تحويل كاملة من Lantronix تتضمن منتجات مناسبة لأي بيئة أو تطبيق ، وتحتوي على أكثر من 40 مفتاح تحويل صناعي مُدار وغير مُدار لشبكات Ethernet و Fast Ethernet و Gigabit Ethernet.

تعد منتجات إيثرنت وخوادم الأجهزة التسلسلية من Lantronix فريدة من نوعها في تقديم نماذج ذات 10 و 12 و 18 منفذًا ، والتي تتوافق بشكل وثيق مع احتياجات الشبكات الصناعية. تعمل هذه المفاتيح على تسهيل تطور الشبكة منخفضة التكلفة من خلال السماح للعملاء بالدفع فقط مقابل عدد المنافذ والميزات التي يحتاجون إليها. تتميز العديد من المحولات أيضًا بقدرات مرنة للوصلة الصاعدة للألياف الضوئية عبر موصلين صغيرين قابلين للتوصيل (SFP).

محولات PoE المُدارة صناعيًا عبارة عن أجهزة مقواة مصممة للعمل بشكل موثوق في البيئات القاسية ، مثل تلك الموجودة في أرضيات المصنع أو العبوات الخارجية أو البيئات الخطرة الأخرى.

محولات PoE + هي أجهزة مصدر طاقة (PSE) تم تصميمها لتتوافق مع معايير IEEE 802.3at 2009 و IEEE 802.3af 2003 وتجمع البيانات المستلمة عبر وصلة ألياف ضوئية مع طاقة -50VDC. إنها توفر الطاقة للأجهزة التي تعمل بالطاقة (PD) عبر الكابلات المزدوجة الملتوية غير المحمية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توفر محولات PoE + الصناعية هذه جميع مزايا طاقة PoE.

كان خط إنتاج Lantronix مناسبًا تمامًا لـ Park Assist. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ساعدت المرونة المثبتة والجودة العالية لتقنية Lantronix ، بالإضافة إلى قدرة الشركة على تقديم خدمات دعم من الدرجة الأولى ، على مساعدة Park Assist في اتخاذ قرار اختيار Lantronix كمزود للحلول.

 

مزايا المساعدة على الركن

من خلال الانتقال إلى Lantronix كمورد للمحول أحادي المصدر ، قلل Park Assist تكوين المنتج ووقت التنفيذ بمقدار 33% ، وخفض تكاليف الشراء بحوالي 30%.

"كنت أبحث عن مفتاح يوفر توازنًا جيدًا بين التكلفة والميزات. أدى التحول إلى مجموعة منتجات Lantronix إلى خفض التكاليف بشكل كبير ، وتوفير وقت التنفيذ ، وتبسيط هيكل الدعم لهذه الأجهزة عبر الأعمال التجارية على مستوى العالم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نحن نقدر مدى استجابة وتواصل مدير حساب Lantronix وموظفي الدعم طوال عملية البيع والتثبيت. "
—إيفان جولدمان ، مدير خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات في Park Assist

 

حول نظام المساعدة على الركن

Park Assist هي شركة تكنولوجيا معلومات الأعمال التي تستخدم الكاميرات لتعزيز كفاءة وربحية مرافق وقوف السيارات من خلال التوجيه ، والتعرف على لوحة الترخيص ، والمراقبة ، وميزة وقوف السيارات المتميزة الخاصة بها. في هذا العام (2015) ، يحتفل نظام Park Assist بمرور 10 أعوام على كونه الرائد العالمي في تكنولوجيا أجهزة استشعار وقوف السيارات ورائد أنظمة وقوف السيارات القائمة على الكاميرا. يعمل نظام الكاميرا M3 على تحسين تجربة باركر في 20 دولة وينمو في جميع أنحاء العالم. لدى Park Assist مكاتب في الولايات المتحدة وأستراليا ، وهي جزء من TKH Group (Euronext: TWEKA) ، وهي شركة مساهمة عامة 1 تيرابايت 2 تيرابايت 1.6 مليار ومقرها هولندا. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة www.parkassist.com.

لقد استخدمت منتجات Transition Networks في عمليات تثبيت العملاء الخاصة بي لسنوات. لطالما وجدت منتجاتهم وخدمة العملاء والمبيعات والدعم الفني على أعلى مستوى. لن أفكر حتى في استخدام علامة تجارية أخرى.

مدير مشروع أول في مزود حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات

يغلق

طلب اقتباس من التوزيع

تُباع منتجاتنا من خلال شبكتنا العالمية من الشركاء. اطلب عرض أسعار أدناه وسيقوم خبراء شبكتنا بتسهيل عملية عرض الأسعار لضمان حصولك على المنتجات والحلول التي تحتاجها مع الشريك المناسب لك.

بالنسبة للمشاريع الكبيرة التي يزيد حجمها عن $2،000 ، يمكننا تقديم أسعار مخفضة خاصة
اسم الموزع أو البائع الذي ترغب في معالجة عرض الأسعار الخاص بك. لمعرفة المزيد عن شركائنا في منطقتك ، شاهد موقعنا كيف تشتري الصفحة

تمت إضافة هذا المنتج بنجاح إلى عرض الأسعار الخاص بك.

انقر هنا لعرض الاقتباس الخاص بك.

تم إنشاء اقتباس الخاص بك بنجاح!

انقر هنا لعرض الاقتباس الخاص بك.

تحرير المنتجات - عدل التفاصيل

اقتباسك لا يحتوي على أي منتجات حتى الآن.

تحرير المنتجات - عدل التفاصيل

منتج كمية

اقتباسك لا يحتوي على أي منتجات حتى الآن.

تم تقديم طلب الاقتباس الخاص بك بنجاح.

ستتلقى رسالة تأكيد عبر البريد الإلكتروني قريبًا لتسهيل عملية عرض الأسعار. إذا كنت ترغب في حفظ عرض الأسعار المطلوب ، تسجيل الدخول أو إنشاء حساب.

خطأ

كان هناك خطأ في معالجة عرض الأسعار الخاص بك. يرجى تحديث الصفحة وحاول مرة أخرى.

طلب عرض أسعار ...
اسأل الخبراء

Transition Networks

This Transition Networks partnership provides networking hardware and configuration services to Park Assist, a global technology firm that develops intelligent camera-based parking guidance systems.

Company Type: Enterprise/Industrial
Headquarters: New York City
Transition Networks Product Deployed: Hardened Ethernet Switches / Serial to Ethernet Converters (SDS)

 

Customer Overview

Park Assist entered the parking technology field back in 2005, and in 2010 pioneered the first camera-based parking sensor system in the industry. Over the past decade, the company has become the industry’s technology leader with successful installations spanning 20 countries.

The Park Assist technology platform includes a smart sensor that performs vehicle detection and transmits high-resolution images and streaming video to a head-end server. In turn, the server empowers Park Assist’s proprietary software application, which provides advanced data processing and analysis to enhance operations.

The M4 sensors within the parking structure provide intelligence at the parking bay level. In a standard Park Assist installation, onboard cameras are used to identify vehicles and monitor occupancy in every parking space, which enables the sensor’s LED light to show drivers where empty spots are available by changing color. At kiosks located strategically within the parking structure, Park Assist’s license plate recognition (LPR) application can be used to help customers find their vehicle in the parking garage.

In addition, the Park Assist API and its mobile apps can be used to make customer-facing features accessible across a wide range of smartphones and tablets.

Park Assist has brought their platform to many types of parking venues including: airports, casinos, city parking structures, entertainment spots, healthcare facilities, hotels, office buildings, shopping centers, universities and more.

 

Customer Challenges

Previously, Park Assist had been using several different hardened switch providers for its parking guidance system implementations worldwide. Operating multiple switch models and brands from various vendors was too costly and resulted in slower deployments. There were also issues getting enough supply in time and ensuring that Park Assist personnel could maintain the operational capacity required to configure and implement numerous product lines.

To resolve this challenge, Park Assist began looking for a single-vendor hardened Ethernet switch product line including serial device servers that could provide the following:

  1. Cost-effectiveness
  2. Exceptional features
  3. Simple and effective web interface
  4. Flexible hardware lineup
  5. At least 2 combo SFP ports on each switch
  6. Outstanding customer and technical support

 

Customer Solution: Transition Networks’ Hardened Ethernet Switches and Serial Device Servers

Park Assist streamlined its parking guidance system structure by selecting hardened Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) switches and serial device servers from Transition Networks for its worldwide client implementations:

The switches are currently in use at over 30 locations operated by Park Assist or one of its global resellers. The devices are installed in the power cabinets at each site.

Initially, all models were configured at Park Assist headquarters and then shipped to their final destinations. Recently, Park Assist supplied the base configurations for the different device models to Transition Networks and now the Transition Networks engineering support team ships fully configured switches and serial converters to the Park Assist distribution network. This further reduces Park Assist’s installation time and prevents any unnecessary delays.

New projects are also incorporating Transition Networks’ hardware. For example, Park Assist is utilizing them in a large-scale PGS deployment at Ft. Lauderdale- Hollywood International Airport as well as several high-profile sites in Dubai.

 

The Products

The complete switching portfolio from Transition Networks includes products fit for any environment or application, and contains more than 40 managed and unmanaged industrial layer 2 switches for Ethernet, Fast Ethernet and Gigabit Ethernet networks.

Transition Networks’ Ethernet switching and serial device server products are unique in offering 10-, 12- and 18-port models, which closely match the needs of industrial networks. These switches facilitate low-cost network evolution by allowing customers to pay only for the port counts and features they need. Many of the switches also feature flexible fiber-optic uplink capabilities via two small form-factor pluggable (SFP) connectors.

The industrial managed PoE switches are hardened devices designed to reliably operate in harsh environments, such as those found on factory floors, outdoor enclosures or other hazardous environments.

PoE+ switches are Power Sourcing Equipment (PSE) devices that are designed to comply with the IEEE 802.3at 2009 and IEEE 802.3af 2003 standards and combine data received over a fiber optic link with -50VDC power. They deliver power to Powered Devices (PD) over unshielded twisted pair cabling. In addition, these industrial PoE+ switches provide all the benefits of PoE power.

The Transition Networks product line was a perfect fit for Park Assist. In addition, the proven flexibility and high quality of Transition Networks’ technology, as well as the company’s ability to deliver top-notch support services, helped Park Assist make the decision to select Transition Networks as its solution provider.

 

Park Assist Benefits

By moving to Transition Networks as its single-source switch supplier, Park Assist has decreased product configuration and implementation time by 33%, and reduced purchase costs by approximately 30%.

“I was looking for a switch that offered a good balance between cost and features. Shifting to Transition Networks’ suite of products has lowered costs considerably, saved implementation time, and simplified the support structure for these devices across the business globally. In addition, we appreciate just how responsive and communicative our Transition Networks’ account manager and support personnel were throughout the sales and installation process.”
—Evan Goldman, Director of IT Services for Park Assist

 

About Park Assist

Park Assist is a business intelligence technology company that utilizes cameras to enhance the efficiency and profitability of parking facilities through guidance, license plate recognition, surveillance, and its proprietary premium parking feature. This year (2015), Park Assist celebrates 10 years as the global leader in parking sensor technology and the pioneer of camera-based parking systems. Its M3 Camera System improves the parker experience in 20 countries and is growing worldwide. Park Assist has offices in the United States and Australia, and is a part of the TKH Group (Euronext: TWEKA), a $1.6 billion publicly traded company headquartered in the Netherlands. For more information, visit www.parkassist.com.

 

About Transition Networks

Transition Networks, Inc. is an industry leader with over 25 years of experience designing fiber integration products that deliver the security and reliability for today’s networks while future proofing for tomorrow. Offering support for multiple protocols, any interface, and a multitude of hardware platforms, including Hardened Ethernet, Carrier Ethernet, CWDM, 1G/10G Ethernet, SFPs, PoE and PoE+, Transition Networks gives you the power to deliver and manage traffic reliably over fiber in any data network – in any application – in any environment. With partners and customers in over 50 countries, Transition Networks has built a reputation as a reliable global innovator focusing on quality and customer service. Transition Networks is a wholly owned subsidiary of Communications Systems, Inc., a publicly traded company (NASDAQ-GM: JCS), and is based in Minneapolis, MN.

For more information about the Transition Networks’ line of hardened Ethernet switches, please visit the www.transition.com or contact sales@transition.com.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider