回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

迷你媒體轉換器

只需使用Mini Media Converters進行轉換

概述

微型媒體轉換器可在需要不同媒體類型之間進行基本轉換的基礎架構中,提供銅纜和光纖設備的簡單且經濟高效的集成。緊湊的設計和有限的功能使其成為物理空間基本且不需要高級網絡管理的應用的理想選擇。 Transition Networks的小型媒體轉換器是在需要擴展網絡以進行擴展的情況下的理想解決方案。

媒體轉換技術允許使用銅基設備將光纖電纜集成到環境中。作為替代傳統設備的替代方法,媒體轉換器提供了一種快速,廉價的方法,用於將新的或現有的光纖連接到基於銅的網絡設備。媒體轉換是網絡邊緣遠程端口的理想選擇,媒體轉換器可以通過光纖背靠背部署,也可以作為單個獨立單元部署。 Transition Networks提供了各種帶有各種光纖接口和RJ-45連接的微型媒體轉換器,以適應快速以太網和千兆以太網中的銅網絡設備。它們安裝簡單,不需要撥碼開關的特殊配置或設置,只需即插即用,即可輕鬆完成。迷你媒體轉換器可以輕鬆地部署在空間非常寶貴的位置,甚至可以放置在安全攝像機或其他遠程設備旁邊的機櫃中。

好處

  • 節約成本
    –通過負擔得起的光纖基礎設施和傳統銅纜設備的集成來減少資本支出
  • 靈活性
    –緊湊的設計非常適合空間有限的場所,並且各種光纖接口選項可適應幾乎所有網絡環境
  • 可擴展性
    –獨立單元可滿足個別應用,機架式機箱可滿足更高的密度或未來的增長
  • 經濟
    –只為滿足特定網絡需求所需的產品功能付費
  • 易於安裝
    –即插即用設計不需要特殊配置

 

第1層和第2層媒體轉換器

Transition Networks的迷你媒體轉換器解決方案旨在用於低成本的基本銅纜到光纖媒體轉換。轉換器以固定配置提供,旨在在您需要“僅轉換”時進行簡單的即插即用部署。這些基本設備有兩種格式,分為第1層或第2層媒體轉換器。這些層是指與開放系統互連(OSI)模型相關的轉換器的功能。 OSI參考模型的目標是定義標準並促進網絡設備的各個製造商之間的互操作性。第1層和第2層媒體轉換器均支持獨特且有目的的功能,這些功能可在特定應用中使用時提高網絡性能。

第1層

第1層媒體轉換器非常適合那些優先考慮快速吞吐量和低延遲的應用。數據中心和金融機構中的網絡就是這些應用程序的典範,因為這些網絡需要立即處理數據而幾乎沒有延遲。第1層轉換器在物理層上運行,該物理層定義瞭如何通過物理電纜傳輸和接收數據。這些媒體轉換器的作用類似於網絡電纜,因為在一個端口上接收到的任何數據都會立即以線速從另一端口傳輸出去,而無需進行任何數據包檢查,從而導致高吞吐量。放棄數據包檢查的另一個好處是,對將通過轉換器傳輸的幀的大小沒有限制。這樣可以確保不會丟棄VLAN標籤,並且可以在網絡上傳輸巨型幀。第1層媒體轉換器通常支持單速網絡,例如千兆以太網(也稱為1000Mbps)。即使僅支持一種速度,媒體轉換器的銅纜端口也提供了諸如自動協商之類的功能,該功能允許它與諸如以太網交換機和網絡之類的終端設備上的多速(10/100/1000)端口進行協商和鏈接。 PC工作站中的接口卡(NIC)。

第1層轉換的重點

  • 物理層轉換
  • 高吞吐量,低延遲
  • 以線速傳輸數據
  • 將與多速10/100/1000端口自動協商鏈接
  • 沒有框架大小限制
  • 一般較便宜
  • 常見應用:
    –數據中心
    - 金融機構
    –大數據分析

注意:支持各種光纖佈線選項。有關光纖類型和傳輸距離,請參閱訂購信息。

第2層

第2層媒體轉換器是將新技術引入舊網絡的理想選擇。這些應用程序可能包括將較慢的10/100以太網網絡連接到較快的10/100/1000網絡,或者將舊式半雙工網絡連接到更現代的全雙工網絡。企業,製造和政府機構網絡中經常需要這種類型的轉換。第2層轉換器在數據鏈路層運行,該數據鏈路層負責節點到節點的數據傳輸。在此層,將數據包保存在緩衝存儲器中,並進行數據包檢查以檢查媒體訪問控制(MAC)地址,以便根據源地址和目標地址做出數據轉發決策。

與半雙工第1層集線器相比,全雙工第2層交換機大大減少了網絡擁塞,而第2層媒體轉換器將在驗證源地址和目標地址時增加網絡延遲。第2層媒體轉換器在銅質端口上支持多種速度,例如10/100/1000。由於它們能夠連接兩個不同速度的網絡,因此第二層媒體轉換器通常被稱為速率轉換器。由於第2層媒體轉換器提供類似於以太網交換機的其他功能,因此它們的成本通常比第1層轉換器稍高。

第2層轉換的重點

  • 數據鏈路層轉換
  • 速度/速率轉換(可能會增加延遲)
  • 促進10/100網絡與千兆骨幹網的連接
  • 用於將新技術部署到舊網絡中
  • 在轉發流量之前執行數據包檢查;根據MAC地址轉發數據;可能有幀大小限制
  • 附加功能通常會增加第1層轉換產品的價格
  • 常見應用:
    –企業網絡
    –製造環境
    - 政府機構

 

注意:支持各種光纖佈線選項。有關光纖類型和傳輸距離,請參閱訂購信息。

Transition Networks為第1層和第2層應用程序提供了微型媒體轉換器。每種類型的轉換器都有特定的用途,因此了解網絡的目標很重要,以便選擇最能滿足您需求的媒體轉換器。 Transition Networks擁有專家顧問,可協助滿足特定的網絡設計要求和媒體轉換器選擇。

環境考量

另一個重要的考慮因素是發生媒體轉換的環境。獨特的環境(例如,具有極端溫度,高衝擊或振動環境或危險場所的環境)可能需要專門設計用於承受環境的介質轉換器。

企業級產品

大多數需要將光纖佈線集成到其網絡中的企業都具有氣候受控的環境,在該環境中標準產品可以有效運行。但是,在企業網絡的邊緣,空間限制通常是一個問題。小型企業級微型媒體轉換器通過提供經濟高效且節省空間的解決方案在企業網絡中集成光纖佈線解決了這一問題。

擴展溫度等級產品

某些環境(例如工廠地板或室外外殼)可能會經歷各種溫度,因此需要經過特殊設計的產品才能承受這些環境。 Transition Networks的“ Hardened”或擴展級額定溫度迷你媒體轉換器提供了一種經濟有效的方法,可在-40°C至+ 75°C的溫度範圍內將光纖電纜集成到雙絞線以太網中。

訂購信息

有關訂購信息,請參見PDF。

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

Mini Media Converters

Just Convert It with Mini Media Converters

Overview

Miniature Media Converters provide simple and cost-effective integration of copper and fiber equipment in an infrastructure where basic conversion between disparate media types is needed. The compact design and limited features make them ideal for applications where physical space is basic and advanced network management is not required. Transition Networks’ Mini Media Converters are the perfect solution for situations where, in order to extend your network, you need to “Just Convert It”.

Media conversion technology allows for the integration of fiber optic cabling into environments with copper-based equipment. As an alternative to replacing legacy equipment, media converters provide a quick, inexpensive method for connecting new or existing fiber to copper-based networking devices. Media conversion is ideal for remote ports at the network edge, and media converters can be deployed back-to-back over fiber or as single stand-alone units. Transition Networks offers a variety of Mini Media Converters with various fiber interfaces and RJ-45  connections to accommodate copper networking devices within Fast Ethernet and Gigabit Ethernet networks. They are simple to install, requiring no special configuration or setting of dip-switches — just plug, play, and walk away. Mini Media Converters can be easily deployed in locations where space is at a premium or even placed inside enclosures alongside security cameras or other remote equipment.

Benefits

  • Cost Savings
    – Reduce capital expenditures by affordably integrating fiber infrastructure and legacy copper equipment
  • Flexibility
    – The compact design is ideal for locations with space constraints and various fiber interface options accommodate almost any network environment
  • Scalability
    – Stand-alone units accommodate individual applications and a rack-mount chassis is available to accommodate higher density or future growth
  • Economical
    – Pay only for the product features required to meet your specific network needs
  • Simple to Install
    – Plug-and-play design requires no special configuration

 

Layer 1 & Layer 2 Media Converters

Transition Networks’ Mini Media Converter solutions are designed for low-cost, basic copper-to-fiber media conversion. The converters are provided in a fixed configuration, designed for simple plug-and-play deployment when you need to “Just Convert It”. These basic devices are available in two formats, categorized as Layer 1 or Layer 2 media converters. The layers refer to the functions of the converters in relationship to the Open Systems Interconnection (OSI) model. The goal of the OSI reference model is to define standards and promote interoperability between various manufacturers of networking equipment. Both Layer 1 and Layer 2 media converters support unique and purposeful functions that will improve a network’s performance when used in specific applications.

Layer 1

Layer 1 media converters are ideal for applications where quick throughput and low latency are top priorities. Networks in data centers and financial institutions are good examples of these applications since these networks require immediate processing of data with little to no delay. Layer 1 converters operate at the Physical Layer, which defines how data is transmitted and received over the physical cabling. These media converters act similarly to networking cables since whatever data is received on one port is immediately transmitted out the other port at wire speed without any packet inspection, resulting in high throughput. Another benefit of forgoing packet inspection is that there are no limits to the size of the frames that will be transmitted through the converter. This ensures VLAN tags will not be dropped and that Jumbo frames can be transmitted across the network. Layer 1 media converters usually support a single speed network, such as Gigabit Ethernet (also known as 1000Mbps). Even though only one speed is supported, the copper port of the media converter provides features like Auto-Negotiation, which allows it to negotiate and link with the multi-speed (10/100/1000) ports on end devices like Ethernet switches and network interface cards (NICs) in PC workstations.

Highlights of Layer 1 Conversion

  • Physical Layer conversion
  • High throughput, low latency
  • Transfers data at wire speed
  • Will auto-negotiate links with multi-speed 10/100/1000 ports
  • No frame size limitation
  • Generally less expensive
  • Common Applications:
    – Data Centers
    – Financial Institutions
    – Big Data Analytics

Note: Various fiber cabling options supported. See Ordering Information for fiber types and transmission distances.

Layer 2

Layer 2 media converters are ideal for introducing new technologies into legacy networks. These applications could include connecting slower 10/100 Ethernet networks to faster 10/100/1000 networks or connecting legacy half-duplex networks to more modern full-duplex networks. This type of conversion is often needed in enterprise, manufacturing, and government agency networks. Layer 2 converters operate at the Data Link Layer, which is responsible for node-to-node data transfer. At this layer, packets are held in buffer memory and packet inspection takes place to examine Media Access Control (MAC) addresses in order to make data forwarding decisions based on source and destination addresses.

While full-duplex Layer 2 switches greatly reduce network congestion when compared to half-duplex Layer 1 hubs, Layer 2 media converters will add network latency while verifying source and destination addresses. Layer 2 media converters support multiple speeds on the copper port, such as 10/100/1000. Since they are capable of connecting two networks of different speeds, Layer 2 media converters are often called Rate Converters. Because Layer 2 media converters provide additional functionality similarly to an Ethernet switch, they generally cost slightly more than Layer 1 converters.

Highlights of Layer 2 Conversion

  • Data Link Layer conversion
  • Speed/rate conversion (may increase latency)
  • Facilitate the connection of a 10/100 network to a Gigabit backbone
  • Used to deploy new technologies into legacy networks
  • Performs packet inspection prior to forwarding traffic; forwards data based on MAC addresses; may have frame size limitations
  • Added functionality generally increases price over Layer 1 conversion products
  • Common Applications:
    – Enterprise Networks
    – Manufacturing Environments
    – Government Agencies

 

Note: Various fiber cabling options supported. See Ordering Information for fiber types and transmission distances.

Transition Networks offers Mini Media Converters for both Layer 1 and Layer 2 applications. Each type of converter serves specific purposes, so it is important to understand the goals of your network in order to choose a media converter that best meets your needs. Transition Networks has expert consultants available to assist with specific network design requirements and media converter selection.

Environmental Considerations

Another important consideration is the environment in which media conversion takes place. Unique environments, such as those with extreme temperatures, high shock or vibration environments, or hazardous locations, may require media converters specifically designed to withstand the environment.

Enterprise-Rated Products

Most enterprises that need to integrate fiber cabling into their networks have climate-controlled environments in which standard products will operate effectively. However, at the edge of enterprise networks, space constraints are often an issue. The small size of Enterprise-Rated Mini Media Converters addresses this problem by offering a cost-effective and space-saving solution for integrating fiber optic cabling within the enterprise network.

Extended Temperature-Rated Products

Certain environments, such as factory floors or outdoor enclosures, may experience a wide range of temperatures and therefore require specially designed products that can withstand those environments. Transition Networks’ “Hardened” or Extended Temperature-Rated Mini Media Converters provide a cost-effective method for integrating fiber optic cabling into twisted pair Ethernet networks in environments with temperature ranges between -40°C and +75°C.

Ordering Information

See PDF for ordering information.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider