回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

鐵山案例研究

鐵山 是一家領先的數據中心服務提供商,需要為其客戶支持多個訪問網絡,從而使媒體轉換成為其服務部署的關鍵部分。該公司選擇Transition Networks來促進跨大量網絡基礎架構的標準,可重複,一致和安全的網絡訪問。

公司類型: 信息存儲/企業信息管理
總部: 馬薩諸塞州波士頓
部署的過渡網絡產品: 19插槽ION機箱(ION219-A)

 

客戶總覽

30多年來,企業一直信任Iron Mountain通過一系列超安全設施和合規服務來開發和管理其數據中心環境。 Iron Mountain的設施對服務提供商而言是中立的,並提供零售託管和批發數據中心租賃選項。該解決方案利用了Iron Mountain 60多年的傳統,即通過為其數據中心環境提供相同的高級別安全性和合規性來保護對客戶最重要的事情。該公司的旗艦數據中心位於賓夕法尼亞州匹茲堡市郊獨特的200英畝地下位置,另外在馬薩諸塞州波士頓和密蘇里州堪薩斯城設有數據中心。

 

客戶挑戰

Iron Mountain在其設施中存儲重要的金融,保險,醫療保健,政府和其他受高度管制的客戶數據。因此,提供標準,可重複和一致的數據中心服務的能力也非常安全且易於管理,這對於公司來說是重中之重,對客戶而言也至關重要。與客戶的首選接入網絡服務提供商進行接口連接時,Iron Mountain會為任何類型的網絡(包括T1,DS3,POTS和基於銅纜和光纖的10/100/1000以太網)提供最廣泛的支持。隨著數據中心的發展,該公司的戰略方法是利用單個媒體轉換器供應商提供一致且可重複的服務,並簡化管理和庫存,並採用新的 ION平台 作為其數據中心產品組合中數據中心設計的一部分。

 

客戶解決方案:Transition Networks的帶管理模塊的19插槽ION機箱

Data Center Iron Mountain Solution在實施過渡網絡解決方案之前,Iron Mountain已經使用了四個不同的供應商,每個供應商都具有不同的管理和技術支持方法。 Iron Mountain的數據中心基礎架構高級經理Troy Hill曾擔任過Transition Networks的職位,他曾在公司工作過,並對公司的解決方案充滿信心。在了解了Transition Networks的解決方案及其工作原理之後,希爾選擇了 Transition Networks託管的ION219-A,一個19槽交流電源機箱。

當Iron Mountain加入新客戶時,他們每個都有不同的接入網絡要求,範圍從T1,DS3,POTS,10/100/1000。 ION219-A機箱的銅纜卡均支持這些功能。通過將這些機架放置在其設施中的每個會見會議室(MMR),每個中間分發區(IDA)和主分發區(MDA)中,Iron Mountain可以在MMR和其數據中心的遠程區域之間提供低延遲的鏈接。這使Iron Mountain可以通過在ION219中為客戶分配一個插槽並安裝適當的插槽來快速,輕鬆地滿足客戶的需求。 轉換卡.

 

產品

ION219-x是支持各種網絡接口設備的智能,高密度,多協議系統。該系統專為運營商級和企業網絡應用而設計,在這些應用中,光纖集成的多點和光纖接口設備的安全網絡管理必不可少。

通過將高密度ION機箱中的模塊與另一個ION機箱中的模塊或獨立Transition Networks的媒體轉換器相連,可以實現端到端光纖集成解決方案。

ION管理模塊連接到機箱底板,並與ION機箱中的各個卡通信,以提供特定的功能。例如,網絡管理員可以通過 ION管理模塊.

為了適應不同的客戶需求和要求,ION平台具有多功能性,可以適應每個客戶的管理和安全級別要求。

 

鐵山的好處

Iron Mountain目前正在馬薩諸塞州波士頓,賓夕法尼亞州博耶斯和密蘇里州堪薩斯城的工廠中使用過渡網絡解決方案。 Iron Mountain的數據中心業務不斷發展,2017年在北弗吉尼亞州建立了一個佔地83英畝的新園區。 Iron Mountain將把過渡網絡解決方案的使用擴展到新的弗吉尼亞州Manassas數據中心的設計中。

通過使用Transition Networks解決方案,Iron Mountain擁有更通用,更安全的光纖集成系統,從而使他們能夠更快,更全面,更一致地為客戶管理服務。 Iron Mountain現在具有更大的靈活性和可擴展性,使該公司能夠在符合公司高安全標準的同時,以經濟高效的方式在整個園區內移動各種電路,實現遠距離和跨網絡基礎設施的移動。

 

關於鐵山

Iron MountainIncorporated®(NYSE:IRM)是存儲和信息管理服務的全球領導者。 Iron Mountain的房地產網絡受到全球230,000多個組織的信任,在46個國家/地區的1,400多個設施中,佔地8,500萬平方英尺,致力於保護和維護對客戶最重要的事物。 Iron Mountain的解決方案組合包括記錄管理,數據管理,文檔管理,數據中心,藝術品存儲和物流以及安全粉碎,可幫助組織降低存儲成本,遵守法規,從災難中恢復並更好地利用其信息。 Iron Mountain成立於1951年,存儲和保護數十億信息資產,包括重要的業務文檔,電子信息,醫療數據以及文化和歷史文物。訪問 www.ironmountain.com 想要查詢更多的信息。

 

關於過渡網絡

Transition Networks,Inc.是行業領先者,擁有超過25年的設計光纖集成產品的經驗,這些產品可為當今的網絡提供安全性和可靠性,同時為將來的未來作證明。 Transition Networks提供對多種協議,任何接口和多種硬件平台的支持,包括強化以太網,運營商以太網,CWDM,1G / 10G以太網,SFP,PoE和PoE +,過渡網絡為您提供了通過光纖可靠地交付和管理流量的能力在任何數據網絡中–在任何應用程序中–在任何環境中。 Transition Networks與50多個國家/地區的合作夥伴和客戶建立了良好的關係,成為專注於質量和客戶服務的可靠全球創新者。 Transition Networks是Communications Systems,Inc.的全資子公司,Communications Systems,Inc.是一家上市公司(NASDAQ-GM:JCS),總部位於明尼蘇達州明尼阿波利斯。

有關Transition Networks的ION媒體轉換平台的詳細信息,請訪問 transition.com 或聯繫 sales@transition.com.

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

Iron Mountain Case Study

Iron Mountain is a leading data center services provider with a need to support multiple access networks for its customers, making media conversion a key part of its service deployments. The company chose Transition Networks to facilitate standard, repeatable, consistent and secure network access across a magnitude of network infrastructures.

Company Type: Information Storage / Enterprise information Management
Headquarters: Boston, Massachusetts
Transition Networks Product Deployed: 19-slot ION chassis (ION219-A)

 

Customer Overview

For over 30 years, enterprises have trusted Iron Mountain to develop and manage their data center environments with a portfolio of ultra-secure facilities and compliant services. Iron Mountain’s facilities are service provider neutral and offer both retail colocation and wholesale data center leasing options. This solution leverages Iron Mountain’s 60+ year heritage of protecting what matters most to its customers by delivering the same high levels of security and compliance to its data center environments. The company’s flagship data center is located within a unique, 200-acre underground location outside Pittsburgh, PA, with additional data centers in Boston, MA and Kansas City, MO.

 

Customer Challenges

Iron Mountain stores critical financial, insurance, healthcare, government and other highly-regulated customer data in its facilities. So, the ability to provide standard, repeatable and consistent data center services that are also very secure and easy to manage is a top priority for the company as well as crucial for its customers. When it comes to interfacing with a customer’s preferred access network service provider, Iron Mountain maintains the widest possible support for any type of network, including T1, DS3, POTS & 10/100/1000 Ethernet over copper and fiber. As the data centers grew, the company’s strategic approach was to utilize a single media converter vendor for consistent and repeatable services with simplified management and inventory as well as to adopt the new ION Platform as part of its Data center design across their portfolio for data centers.

 

Customer Solution: Transition Networks’ 19-slot ION Chassis with Management Module

Data Center Iron Mountain SolutionPrior to implementing the Transition Networks solution, Iron Mountain had been using four different vendors, each with different management and technical support methods. Iron Mountain’s Senior Manager of Data Center Infrastructure, Troy Hill, had a familiarity with Transition Networks from a previous role where he had positive experiences with the company and was confident in its solutions. After learning of Transition Networks’ solutions and how they worked, Hill selected the Transition Networks’ Managed ION219-A, a 19-slot AC powered chassis.

When Iron Mountain onboards new customers, they each have different access network requirements, ranging from T1, DS3, POTS, 10/100/1000. These are all supported in copperto-fiber cards for the ION219-A chassis. By placing these chassis in each meet-me room (MMR), every intermediate distribution area (IDA) and main distribution area (MDA) in their facility, Iron Mountain can provide low latency links between the MMR  and the remote areas of their data centers. This allows Iron Mountain to accommodate customer needs quickly and simply by assigning a slot in the ION219 to the customer, and installing the appropriate converter card.

 

The Products

The ION219-x is an intelligent, high-density, multi-protocol system supporting a variety of network interface devices. The system is designed for both carrier class and enterprise network applications where multiple points of fiber integration and secure network management of the fiber interface devices are essential.

An end-to-end fiber integration solution can be achieved by connecting a module in a high density ION chassis with either a module in another ION chassis or a stand-alone Transition Networks’ media converter.

The ION Management Module connects to the chassis backplane and communicates with the individual cards in the ION Chassis to deliver specific features and functions. For example, a network administrator can configure, monitor and troubleshoot ION slide-in modules remotely via the ION Management Module.

To accommodate different customer needs and requirements, the ION Platform has been designed with the versatility to adapt to each customer’s management and security level requirements.

 

Iron Mountain Benefits

Iron Mountain is currently using the Transition Networks solution in its Boston, MA, Boyers, PA and Kansas City, MO facilities. Iron Mountain’s Data Center business is growing with a new 83-acre campus opening in 2017 in Northern Virginia. Iron Mountain will expand its use of Transition Networks solutions as they’re built into the design of the new Manassas, VA data center.

By utilizing the Transition Networks solution Iron Mountain has a more versatile and secure fiber integration system in place enabling them to manage services for their customers more rapidly, comprehensively and consistently. Iron Mountain now has more flexibility and scalability, allowing the company to cost-effectively move a variety of circuits around an entire campus, reaching long distances and across a network infrastructure, all while meeting the company’s high security standard.

 

About Iron Mountain

Iron Mountain Incorporated® (NYSE: IRM) is the global leader in storage and information management services. Trusted by more than 230,000 organizations around the world, Iron Mountain’s real estate network comprises more than 85 million square feet across more than 1,400 facilities in 46 countries dedicated to protecting and preserving what matters most for its customers. Iron Mountain’s solutions portfolio includes records  management, data management, document management, data centers, art storage and logistics, and secure shredding, helping organizations to lower storage costs, comply with regulations, recover from disaster, and better use their information. Founded in 1951, Iron Mountain stores and protects billions of information assets, including critical business documents, electronic information, medical data and cultural and historical artifacts. Visit www.ironmountain.com for more information.

 

About Transition Networks

Transition Networks, Inc. is an industry leader with over 25 years of experience designing fiber integration products that deliver the security and reliability for today’s networks while future proofing for tomorrow. Offering support for multiple protocols, any interface, and a multitude of hardware platforms, including Hardened Ethernet, Carrier Ethernet, CWDM, 1G/10G Ethernet, SFPs, PoE and PoE+, Transition Networks gives you the power to deliver and manage traffic reliably over fiber in any data network – in any application – in any environment. With partners and customers in over 50 countries, Transition Networks has built a reputation as a reliable global innovator focusing on quality and customer service. Transition Networks is a wholly owned subsidiary of Communications Systems, Inc., a publicly traded company (NASDAQ-GM: JCS), and is based in Minneapolis, MN.

For more information about Transition Networks’ ION Media Conversion Platform, please visit the www.transition.com or contact sales@transition.com.

 

We value Transition Networks as a vendor. We have been extremely impressed with the capabilities and performance of their products and even more with their support and willingness to work with us to add features or address issues.

Vice President of Telecommunications For a Southeastern Region Power Utility Company