回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

ION媒體轉換平台手冊

ION平台

概述

ION媒體轉換平台提供了用於集成,優化和導航網絡的一流解決方案。通過經濟高效地將銅纜和光纖設備與基礎設施集成,ION平台可以滿足當今,未來以及兩者之間每個點對帶寬,距離和安全性要求的網絡需求。 ION平台專為企業數據中心和核心網絡應用而設計,可為運營商級和企業級服務所需的光纖接口點提供安全的網絡管理。

媒體轉換技術允許使用銅基設備將光纖電纜集成到環境中。 Transition Networks的ION媒體轉換器為將新的或嵌入式光纖與具有RJ-45端口的銅基網絡設備連接提供了一種快速,廉價的方法。 ION平台可容納支持多種協議和聯網環境(包括以太網和TDM網絡)的各種模塊和接口設備。憑藉內置的最佳靈活性,ION同樣適用於企業或中心辦公室內的單個網絡邊緣或高密度應用。 ION平台提供了對所有連接的網絡接口的簡單導航,允許輕鬆地遠程配置,監視和管理各種組件,同時提供對管理數據的高級別安全訪問。 Transition Networks的ION解決方案使用戶能夠輕鬆集成銅纜和光纖,以擴展建築物內,建築物之間或整個園區內的網絡。

好處

總之,ION平台及其全系列的功能豐富的模塊化轉換解決方案提供了一種經濟高效的方法,可將光纖佈線的優勢集成到嵌入式銅纜網絡中,優化現有設備和基礎架構,同時簡化網絡管理的流程。

  • 節約成本
    • 通過將可負擔的銅基設備集成到光纖基礎架構中來減少資本支出。
  • 靈活性
    • 所有ION卡都是模塊化且獨立的,在同一機箱中支持多種通訊協議的混合。
  • 可擴展性
    • 熱插拔設計允許根據需要安裝新卡,從而滿足光纖集成的需求。
  • 智力
    • 通過使用可選的ION Management Module通過SNMP監視機箱,模塊和電源,可以有效地導航系統。
  • 可靠性
    • 由光纖集成產品的行業領先供應商創建,通過冗餘電源(交流或直流)和高CFM(每分鍾立方英尺)的變速冷卻風扇來增強可靠性。
  • 安全
    • 先進的安全功能可實現受控訪問,以確保只有授權人員才能瀏覽,查看和更改ION Platform中設備的配置。
  • 面向未來
    • 銅纜到光纖的集成可優化現有基礎架構,並進行經濟高效的升級。新光纖模塊的不斷開發使ION平台保持最新狀態。

建築物或園區內的網絡擴展和安全管理

  • 集成光纖並克服了UTP的距離限制
  • 優化建築物內已安裝的多模光纖
  • 充分利用建築物之間的單模光纖的距離優勢
  • 使用雙向單股光纖優化已安裝的光纖基礎架構
  • 在一根光纜上集成可變數據速率
  • 導航系統界面以進行安全的網絡管理
支持的網絡環境:100Base,10 / 100、1000Base,10/100/1000和10 Gig以太網; DS1 – T1 / E1 / J1和DS3 – T3 / E3

ION的優勢

ION平台結合了業界最全面的全功能產品,是需要集成,優化和導航其網絡的IT經理或服務提供商的最佳選擇。 ION平台具有模塊化或獨立式單元以及用於低密度或高密度應用的1插槽,2插槽,6插槽或19插槽機箱選項的靈活性。多種滑入式接口設備和轉換器模塊支持第1層和第2層以太網(100Base,10 / 100、1000Base,10/100/1000和10 Gig以太網)和TDM網絡(DS1 – T1 / E1 / J1和DS3 – T3 / E3)。由於媒體轉換器通常沒有IP或Mac地址,因此它們通常對網絡透明,便宜且易於使用。 Transition Networks的增強功能通過為網絡管理員提供可見性,簡化的遠程故障排除和快速的服務恢復,使其變得更加輕鬆。

ION平台功能

  • 託管型智能機箱(1U 6插槽機箱和2U 19插槽機箱)
  • 全面提供可熱插拔的光纖集成模塊,可滿足大多數應用的需求
  • 台式機1插槽和2插槽ION機箱允許將滑入式卡部署為獨立單元
  • 可選的ION管理模塊可通過CLI,WEB,SNMP或聯絡點進行訪問
  • 高速管理背板將管理數據與網絡流量分開,以提高安全性
  • 鏈路直通功能通過通知終端設備丟失鍊路來促進故障排除
  • 遠程故障檢測功能允許遠程監視光纖鏈路狀態
  • 環回功能允許本地或遠程診斷以簡化測試和故障排除
  • 故障恢復後,“自動鏈接還原”無需用戶干預即可重新建立鏈接
  • Last Gasp功能存儲電源,以在電源故障時發送SNMP陷阱警報
  • 單光纖解決方案優化了光纖利用率,以減少資本支出
  • 集成式LED指示燈,可一目了然地監視電源和滑入式模塊
  • 冗餘即時故障轉移後裝電源
  • 工作環境:0°C至50°C(32°F至122°F)
  • 支持100–240 VAC和-48 VDC電源環境
  • 可選的干接點繼電器模塊,用於視覺和聽覺警報
  • 變速風扇可有效冷卻並降低功耗
  • 公開的插槽號有助於設備的識別和管理
  • 通過適配器卡支持與Point System™模塊的向後兼容性

ION管理系統

沒有兩個網絡以相同的方式進行管理–根據網絡中的特定部署,通常需要使用不同的安全級別和管理接口。考慮到這一點,ION管理系統被設計為當今市場上功能最全,最安全的管理系統之一。

為了充分利用ION管理系統中可用的所有功能,需要在6插槽或19插槽ION機箱中安裝ION管理模塊。 ION管理模塊連接到機箱背板,並與ION機箱中安裝的各個卡進行通信。每個滑入式模塊具有特定的功能,這些功能可通過ION Management Module從機箱控制。僅管理流量會通過ION機箱背板發送,以維護安全性。因此,在底板上不會共享任何客戶數據流量。網絡管理員可以通過ION管理模塊遠程配置,監視ION滑入模塊並進行故障排除。通過此遠程管理模塊導航系統的能力通過消除不必要的技術人員派遣而有助於減少運營費用。遠程管理還可以通過主動接收陷阱和有關潛在問題的警報來縮短平均修復時間(MTTR)。通過減少停機時間,您可以優化生產力並專注於業務創收方面。

ION管理模塊接口方法

ION管理系統允許用戶選擇和配置與其網絡安全要求一致的功能。

  • 網頁瀏覽器: 使用任何標準的Web瀏覽器訪問ION管理模塊
  • 命令行界面(CLI): CLI訪問可以通過telnet遠程完成,也可以通過ION Management Module上的本地控制台端口完成。
  • SNMP: 由於ION平台基於公共管理信息庫(MIB),因此您可以使用標準網絡管理系統(NMS)(例如SNMPc,HP概述(HPOV)或任何其他標準SNMP應用程序)輕鬆管理ION平台。
  • 焦點: Transition Networks提供了用於管理目的的內置SNMP圖形用戶界面(GUI)軟件Focal Point,它具有完整的讀取和讀取/寫入功能。

 

支持的安全訪問方法

  • 管理訪問方式:Telnet,Web和SNMP
  • 安全套接字層(SSL)
  • 安全外殼(SSH)
  • SNMP v1,v2和v3
  • IPv4和IPv6
  • 管理VLAN
  • 基於公共MIB
  • 2個10/100以太網網絡接口
  • USB控制台端口
  • 系統日誌
  • TFTP升級/備份滑入式模塊
  • 以人類可讀/可編輯的格式導入/導出配置文件
  • 多個社區字符串

向後兼容

Point System™的向後兼容性和支持

ION平台向後兼容Transition Networks的傳統PointSystem™系列媒體轉換器和網絡接口設備(NID)。通過使用ION適配器(IONADP),可以在ION機箱中安裝和管理Point System™卡。 ION平台和Point System™的管理模塊使用戶能夠重新部署和完全管理他們的Point System™設備,優化其當前設備並簡化向ION平台的遷移。通過使用Point System™管理模塊和ION適配卡,還可在ION機箱中對Point System™模塊進行全面的讀/寫管理。

有關兼容性圖表,請參見PDF。

訂購信息

請參閱下面的產品鏈接。

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

ION Media Conversion Platform Brochure

The ION Platform

Overview

The ION Media Conversion Platform offers first-rate solutions for integrating, optimizing and navigating networks. By cost-effectively integrating copper and fiber equipment with infrastructure, the ION Platform equips networks for the bandwidth, distance, and security demands of today, tomorrow, and every point in between. Designed for enterprise data centers and core network applications, the ION Platform provides the secure network management of fiber interface points required for both carrier-class and enterprise-class services.

Media conversion technology allows for the integration of fiber optic cabling into environments with copper-based equipment. Transition Networks’ ION media converters provide a quick, inexpensive method for connecting new or embedded fiber with copper-based networking devices that have RJ-45 ports. The ION Platform accommodates a variety of modules and interface devices supporting multiple protocols and networking environments, including Ethernet and TDM networks. With optimum flexibility built in, ION is equally suited for either single-unit network edge or high-density applications within enterprises or central offices. The ION Platform provides simple navigation of all the connected network interfaces, allowing various components to be easily configured, monitored and managed remotely while providing a high level of secure access to the management data. Transition Networks’ ION solutions allow users to easily integrate copper and fiber in order to extend networks within a building, between buildings, or throughout a campus.

Benefits

In summary, the ION Platform and its full line of feature-rich modular conversion solutions provide a cost-effective method for integrating the benefits of fiber optic cabling into embedded copper networks, optimizing existing equipment and infrastructure while simplifying the navigation of network management.

  • Cost Savings
    • Reduce capital expenditures by integrating affordable copper-based equipment within a fiber infrastructure.
  • Flexibility
    • All ION cards are modular and independent, supporting a mix of various communication protocols within the same chassis.
  • Scalability
    • The hot-swappable design allows for the installation of new cards on an as-needed basis, matching the need for fiber integration.
  • Intelligence
    • Efficiently navigate the system by monitoring the chassis, modules, and power supplies via SNMP with the optional ION Management Module.
  • Reliability
    • Created by the industry-leading supplier of fiber integration products, reliability is reinforced through redundant power supplies (AC or DC) and high CFM (cubic ft. per minute) variable speed cooling fans.
  • Security
    • Advanced security features allow controlled access to ensure only authorized personnel are able to navigate, view, and change the configuration of devices within the ION Platform.
  • Future-Proof
    • Copper-to-fiber integration optimizes existing infrastructure and accommodates cost-effective upgrades. Continuous development of new fiber modules keep the ION Platform up-to-date.

Network Extension and Secure Management within a Building or Campus

  • Integrate fiber and overcome the distance limitations of UTP
  • Optimize installed multimode fiber within buildings
  • Capitalize on the distance advantages of single mode fiber between buildings
  • Optimize installed fiber infrastructure with bi-directional single strand fiber
  • Integrate variable data rates on one fiber optic cable
  • Navigate system interfaces for secure network management
Supported network environments: 100Base, 10/100, 1000Base, 10/100/1000 and 10 Gig Ethernet; DS1 – T1/E1/J1 and DS3 – T3/E3

The ION Advantage

Incorporating the industry’s most comprehensive offering of full-featured products, the ION Platform is the best choice for IT managers or service providers needing to integrate, optimize and navigate their network. The ION Platform offers flexibility with modular or stand-alone units as well as 1-slot, 2-slot, 6-slot or 19-slot chassis options for low- or high-density applications. A variety of slide-in interface devices and converter modules support Layer 1 and Layer 2 Ethernet networks (100Base, 10/100, 1000Base, 10/100/1000 and 10 Gig Ethernet) and TDM networks (DS1 – T1/E1/J1 and DS3 – T3/E3). Because media converters typically have no IP or Mac address, they are generally transparent to the network, inexpensive, and easy to use. Transition Networks’ enhanced features make them even easier by providing visibility to network managers, enabling simple remote troubleshooting and quick service restoration.

ION Platform Features

  • Managed intelligent chassis (1U 6-slot chassis and 2U 19-slot chassis)
  • Comprehensive offering of hot-swappable fiber integration modules accommodate most applications
  • Desktop 1-slot and 2-slot ION chassis allows slide-in cards to be deployed as stand-alone units
  • Optional ION Management Module provides access via CLI, WEB, SNMP, or Focal Point
  • High speed management backplane separates management data from network traffic for added security
  • Link Pass Through feature facilitates troubleshooting by notifying end devices of a loss link
  • Remote Fault Detect feature allows remote monitoring of fiber link status
  • Loopback feature allows local or remote diagnostics to simplify testing and troubleshooting
  • Automatic Link Restoration re-establishes the link without user intervention after a failure is restored
  • Last Gasp feature stores power to send an SNMP trap alert in the event of a power failure
  • Single fiber solutions optimize fiber utilization to reduce capital expenditures
  • Integrated LEDs for at-a-glance monitoring of power supplies and slide-in-modules
  • Redundant instant failover rear loading power supplies
  • Operating environment: 0˚C to 50˚C (32˚F to 122˚F)
  • Supports 100–240 VAC and -48 VDC power environments
  • Optional dry contact relay module for visual and audible alarms
  • Variable speed fans for efficient cooling and reduced power consumption
  • Exposed slot numbers to aid in identification and management of devices
  • Supports backwards compatibility with Point System™ modules via adapter card

The ION Management System

No two networks are managed in the same manner – different security levels and management interfaces are often required depending on the particular deployment within a network. With that in mind, the ION management system was designed to be one of the most versatile and secure management systems available in the market today.

To take full advantage of all the features and functions available within the ION management system, an ION Management Module is required to be installed in either the 6-slot or the 19-slot ION Chassis. The ION Management Module connects to the chassis backplane and communicates with the individual cards installed in the ION chassis. Each slide-in module has specific features and functions that are controlled from the chassis via the ION Management Module. Only management traffic is sent across the ION chassis backplane to maintain security; therefore, no customer data traffic is shared on the backplane. A network administrator can configure, monitor and troubleshoot ION slide-in modules remotely via the ION Management Module. The ability to navigate the system through this remote management module helps to reduce operating expenses by eliminating unnecessary technician dispatches. Remote management also allows for faster Mean Time To Repair (MTTR) by proactively receiving traps and alerts on potential issues. With less down-time you can optimize productivity and focus on the revenue generating aspects of your business.

ION Management Module Interface Methods

The ION management system allows users to select and configure features consistent with their network security requirements.

  • Web Browser: Access the ION Management Module using any standard web browser
  • Command Line Interface (CLI): CLI access can be done via telnet remotely or via the local console port on the ION Management Module.
  • SNMP: Since the ION Platform is based on public Management Information Bases (MIBs) you can easily manage the ION Platform with a standard network management system (NMS) such as SNMPc, HP Overview (HPOV) or any other standard SNMP application.
  • Focal Point: Transition Networks provides a built-in SNMP graphical user interface (GUI) software, Focal Point, for management purposes, which offers full read and read/write capabilities.

 

Supported Methods for Secure Access

  • Management access methods: telnet, web and SNMP
  • Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)
  • Secure Shell (SSH)
  • SNMP v1, v2 & v3
  • IPv4 and IPv6
  • Management VLAN
  • Based on Public MIBs
  • 2 x 10/100 Ethernet network interfaces
  • USB console port
  • Syslog
  • TFTP upgrade/backup of slide-in-modules
  • Import/export configuration files in human readable/editable format
  • Multiple community strings

Backwards Compatibility

Backwards Compatibility & Support for Point System™

The ION Platform offers backwards compatibility with Transition Networks’ legacy PointSystem™ family of media converters and network interface devices (NIDs). Through the use of an ION adapter (IONADP), Point System™ cards can be installed and managed in the ION chassis. Management modules from both the ION Platform and the Point System™ allow users the ability to re-deploy and fully manage their Point System™ devices, optimizing their current equipment and easing their migration to the ION Platform. Full read/write management of Point System™ modules is also available in the ION chassis through the use of a Point System™ Management Module along with the ION adapter card.

See PDF for compatibility chart.

Ordering Information

See PDF for ordering information.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider