回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

運營商以太網劃分

多年來,企業客戶一直對在廣域網(WAN)中使用以太網服務感興趣,希望實現局域網(LAN)和WAN共享同一協議的好處。此外,服務提供商也在尋找提供新的差異化以太網服務的方法,以增加收入並保持競爭力,同時滿足企業客戶的需求。

那麼,部署電信級以太網服務的延遲是什麼?原因之一是以太網是為LAN環境而設計的,它沒有為服務提供商提供明確的邊界或優勢。沒有這個邊界,服務提供商就很難說出他們的網絡在哪裡結束以及客戶的網絡在哪裡開始。因此,客戶必須獲得“盡力而為”的以太網服務,許多企業認為這是不可接受的。問題在於企業客戶需要更多的“盡力而為”服務。企業客戶期望獲得與傳統TDM(時分多路復用)服務相同的保證和可靠性。

提供服務提供商所需的分界點,同時又確保可靠性和企業客戶所需的保證的一種關鍵方法是通過使用網絡接口設備(NID)。 NID也是向服務提供商提供資本(CapEx)和運營(OpEx)節省的有效方法,同時使服務提供商能夠提供分層服務。

 

這個怎麼運作

NID安裝在客戶場所,並在服務提供商和客戶網絡之間提供分界點。儘管有些人可能認為NID嚴格用於服務提供商和客戶網絡之間的分界,但它遠不止於此。

 

產品特色

  • 獲得MEF 9和14認證
  • 802.1q VLAN,包括Q-in-Q
  • 管理VLAN
  • 帶寬分配
  • RMON櫃檯
  • 802.1x
  • 802.1p QoS
  • 終身保修

 

產品優勢

Transition Networks的NID是智能設備,使服務提供商可以利用許多遠程管理功能。 NID允許服務提供商進行端到端的操作,管理和維護(OAM)功能。 NID具有諸如回送測試和遠程故障隔離之類的基本功能,具有許多優點。其中的一些好處包括:減少了卡車的行駛次數,減少了現場的測試裝置,並提高了可靠性。服務提供商的結果是減少了OpEx和CapEx,同時提供了更快的投資回報(ROI)。

NID的運營節省可以通過其遠程故障排除,易於安裝和服務水平協議(SLA)監視的功能來顯示,以減少SLA的罰款,但對於服務提供商而言,重要的是要意識到額外的收入流和服務在分界點使用NID時可以實現。 NID具有高級功能,例如帶寬分配,服務質量(QoS),虛擬局域網(VLAN)和其他功能,這些功能使服務提供商能夠向客戶提供分層的服務。根據客戶要求的SLA和帶寬,服務提供商可以為這些優質服務收取更多費用。當客戶以後確實需要升級服務時,NID的遠程管理功能允許在不派遣技術人員或更換設備的情況下更改服務,因此可以再次確認運營節省。

如圖1所示,NID清楚地顯示了用戶網絡接口(UNI)的位置。可以在邊緣使用OAM光纖匯聚交換機,例如Transition Networks SM24-100SFP-AH,或者如果您已經有基於銅的匯聚交換機,則可以部署基於機箱的系統以在第一英里內互連到光纖。 。借助NID中提供的遠程管理功能,您可以在網絡中看到客戶所在地。

圖1

Intelligent Demarcation

概括

Transition Networks的網絡接口設備為尋求提供運營商級以太網服務的服務提供商提供了許多好處。通過提供在同一設備上提供分層服務的功能,NID提供了用於遠程故障排除和SLA監視的工具,可以減少OpEx並識別CapEx的節省。顯然,NID不僅提供了客戶和服務提供商之間的功能分界點,而且使服務提供商能夠利用客戶今天要求的其他收入流。

過渡網絡NID可以通過多種方法進行管理,包括:OAM,CLI,telnet,SNMP和基於Web的方法,或使用我們免費的SNMP GUI –聯絡人。允許關鍵任務的運營商以太網應用程序與我們符合MEF 9和MEF 14的產品無縫交付。

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

Intelligent Demarcation

Carrier Ethernet Demarcation

Enterprise customers have been interested in the use of Ethernet services in the wide area network (WAN) for years, looking to realize the benefits of having the local area network (LAN) and WAN share the same protocol. In addition, service providers are also looking for ways to offer new and differentiated Ethernet services to increase revenues and remain competitive while meeting the demands of enterprise customers.

So what was the delay in deploying Carrier Grade Ethernet services? One of the reasons was the fact that Ethernet was designed for LAN environments and it did not offer a definite boundary or edge for the service provider. Without this boundary, it was difficult for a service provider to tell where their network ended and the customer’s network began. Hence the customer had to receive “best effort” Ethernet services which many enterprises found to be unacceptable. The problem is that an enterprise customer requires more then “best effort” service. Enterprise customers expect the same guarantees and reliability that they have become accustomed to with traditional TDM (Time-Division Multiplexing) services.

A key way to provide the demarcation point that service providers require while also ensuring the reliability and guarantees that enterprise customers require, is through the use of Network Interface Devices (NIDs). NIDs are also an effective way of providing capital (CapEx) and operational (OpEx) savings to service providers while enabling the service provider to offer tiered services.

 

How It Works

NIDs are installed at the customer premise and provide a demarcation point between the service provider and customer’s network. While some may think of a NID as being strictly for demarcation between the service provider and customer network, it is much more than that.

 

Product Features

  • MEF 9 and 14 certified
  • 802.1q VLAN, including Q-in-Q
  • Management VLAN
  • Bandwidth allocation
  • RMON counters
  • 802.1x
  • 802.1p QoS
  • Lifetime warranty

 

Product Benefits

Transition Networks’ NIDs are intelligent devices that allow service providers to take advantage of many remote management capabilities. NIDs allow for end-to-end Operations, Administration and Maintenance (OAM) functionality for the service provider. With basic functions, such as loopback testing and remote fault isolation, the NID provides a number of benefits. Some of these benefits include: reduced truck rolls, fewer test sets in the field, and increased reliability. The result for the service provider is a reduction in OpEx and CapEx while providing a faster return on investment (ROI).

While the operational savings of NIDs can be shown with their features and capabilities for remote troubleshooting, easy installation, and Service Level Agreement (SLA) monitoring to reduce SLA penalties, it is important for service providers to be aware of the additional revenue streams and services that can be achieved when using NIDs at the demarcation point. NIDs have advanced features such as bandwidth allocation, Quality of Service (QoS), Virtual Local Area Network (VLAN), and other features that allow the service provider the capability to provide tiered service offerings to customers. Based on the SLA and bandwidth the customer requires, the service provider can charge more for these premium services. When the customer does need to upgrade the service at a later date, the remote management capabilities of the NID allow for changes in the service without dispatching a technician or replacing the equipment so the operational savings are again recognized.

As shown in Figure 1, the NID clearly shows where the user network interface (UNI) is. An OAM fiber aggregation switch such as the Transition Networks SM24-100SFP-AH can be used at the edge or if you already have a copper-based aggregation switch, you can deploy a chassis-based system to interconnect to the fiber in the first mile. With the remote management capabilities offered in the NID, you can have visibility within the network out to the customer premise.

Figure 1

Intelligent Demarcation

Summary

Network Interface Devices from Transition Networks offer many benefits to service providers that are looking to offer Carrier Ethernet services. Providing tools for remote troubleshooting and SLA monitoring, the NID can reduce OpEx and recognize CapEx savings by enabling the ability to offer a tiered service on the same equipment. It is clear that NIDs not only provide the functional demarcation point between the customer and service provider, but that they enable service providers to take advantage of additional revenue streams that customers are requesting today.

Transition Networks NIDs can be managed in a variety of methods, which include: OAM, CLI, telnet, SNMP, and web-based or with our free SNMP GUI – Focal Point. Allow mission-critical Carrier Ethernet applications to be seamlessly delivered with our MEF 9 and MEF 14 compliant products.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider