回到顶部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全资拥有。

Transition Networks

联邦,州和地方政府的解决方案

在联邦,州和地方各级,社区依靠政府机构提供基本服务。无论是用于全球移动指挥中心的关键任务军事通信,旨在在公共活动中保护公民的安全和监视系统,还是用于本地社区的宽带服务,政府网络始终保持正常运行至关重要。但是,许多政府机构面临着如何保持其老化的基础架构正常运行,如何发展其网络以为其所服务的人员和组织提供安全可靠的服务的挑战。

超过30年来,Transition Networks一直是各种网络演进的行业领导者。这项专业知识带来了广泛的解决方案组合,可以经济高效地将光纤集成到任何数据网络中,支持多种协议,并容纳多种接口以适合几乎所有应用。 Transition Networks团队还与客户紧密合作,为非常专业的应用程序中的新的,经过修改的和集成的解决方案开发定制设计。

长期以来,Transition Networks使用协商性的方法来了解客户问题并得到牢固的代理关系的支持,长期以来一直是联邦,州和地方政府可信赖的合作伙伴。 Transition Networks的总部位于美国明尼苏达州Minnetonka,并提供全球技术支持。 Transition Networks还通过了ISO 9001质量体系认证,提供符合TAA要求的产品,客户接受等级为99.4%,并对大多数产品提供终身保修。

 

过渡网络的优势

  • 值得信赖的政府合作伙伴超过30年
  • 美国公司,成立于1987年
  • 各种应用的交钥匙解决方案
  • 光纤集成专家
  • 对政府网络,挑战和应用有深刻的了解
  • 出色的客户和技术支持24 x 7 x 365
  • ISO 9001认证
  • 大多数Transition Networks产品的终身保修
  • 可在GSA Advantage,SEWP V,NETCENTS II,CHESS等平台上使用
  • 符合TAA的产品
  • 专门的联邦销售团队: fedgov@transition.com

全球标准

伙伴

Federal Partners

 

网络扩展和媒体转换

网络扩展和安全管理

政府和市政当局正在寻求从基础设施投资中获得最大的回报。他们可以通过光纤集成和扩展来做到这一点。对于建筑物内,建筑物之间或整个园区内的网络扩展,过渡网络可以帮助将光纤与铜缆设备集成在一起,或克服铜缆或UTP电缆的距离和安全性限制。

ION平台 提供用于集成,优化和导航网络的经济高效的解决方案。该系统可容纳支持多种协议和联网环境的各种模块和接口设备,从而为所有连接的网络接口提供简单而安全的管理。 ION平台可优化建筑物内已安装的多模光纤,利用建筑物之间的单模光纤的距离优势,并使用双向单股光纤优化已安装的光纤基础架构。它允许轻松地远程配置,监视和管理各种组件,同时提供对管理数据的高级别安全访问。

通过光纤的IP电话和台式机工作站的安全连接

像许多其他预算有限的组织一样,政府机构通常需要充分利用现有铜基础设施的投资。从铜缆过渡到光纤缆线可能具有挑战性,许多政府机构承受不了关键服务的任何中断。光纤电缆的好处已被广泛认可:光纤电缆更安全,可保护数据免受噪声和干扰,提供更大的带宽和容量,并能够将网络扩展到更远的距离。

Transition Networks提供了多种解决方案组合,可以经济高效地将光纤集成到任何网络中。媒体转换解决方案是一种快速,廉价的方法,用于通过光纤交付以太网,通过光纤进行TDM并为以太网服务提供分界设备。符合MSA要求的光学解决方案,例如小型可插拔收发器(SFP,SFP +和XFP)和光学多路复用解决方案,为连接,扩展和修改网络提供了最大的灵活性,同时确保了与其他符合MSA要求的设备的互操作性。交换和以太网扩展解决方案,包括用于商业或恶劣环境的托管,非托管和加固型交换机,可在需要时帮助提供服务。

光纤到桌面(FTTD)可以实现更大的传输距离和速度,支持需要增加带宽的服务,并支持IP电话。市政府和军事机构也正在部署FTTD,以在提供这些服务时降低安全漏洞的风险,因为在没有网络管理者检测的情况下,几乎不可能接入光纤布线。 Transition Networks提供了多种选择,可通过FTTD快速轻松地提供以太网服务。

  • 光纤网络接口卡(NIC) 允许在台式机或笔记本电脑上轻松集成光纤。 PCIe和M.2网络接口卡的速度范围从100Base到10 Gigabit。许多NIC支持局域网唤醒(WoL)电源管理,并且可以很容易地与包含的用于多个操作系统的软件驱动程序一起安装。
  • Scorpion-USB™以太网光纤适配器 在PC,笔记本电脑或平板电脑上的USB端口之间通过光纤建立安全的数据连接。无需外部电源,高级省电模式可延长PC电池寿命。安装Scorpion-USB™就像将适配器插入USB端口并安装所需的驱动程序一样简单。
  • PoE媒体转换器和PoE NIC 允许网络管理员使用光纤在同一主干网上连接IP电话和台式机。供电设备链接通过(PSE LPT)功能通过自动重启IP电话(如果存在)来提高可靠性
    是链接的损失。利用诸如局域网唤醒(WoL)之类的功能可以降低功耗。独立媒体转换器可节省空间,因为其紧凑的设计使它们可以隐蔽地藏在PC或台式机的后面。

 

光纤到桌面(FTTD)应用

  • 光纤网卡
    • PCIe总线光纤NIC安全地安装在PC内,并在主机房和台式机位置之间提供光纤连接
    • 带有PoE的光纤NIC也可用于VoIP电话
    • USB供电的媒体转换在迷你媒体转换器中使用线路或USB电源,这是有限空间环境或没有电源的理想选择
  • USB转光纤以太网适配器
    • 为笔记本电脑,平板电脑或瘦客户端提供光纤连接点;不需要外部电源M.2光纤网络接口卡
    • 为微型PC,微型PC和瘦客户机提供光纤连接点
  • 媒体转换
    • 提供光纤基础设施和嵌入式铜质网卡之间的连接
    • 带有PoE的媒体转换将PoE电源添加到铜缆端口以启用VoIP电话
    • USB供电的媒体转换在小型媒体转换器中使用线路或USB电源,非常适合空间有限或没有电源的环境

 

单向网络安全

尽管大多数网络依靠全双工,同时双向通信来提供最大的带宽和吞吐量,但在某些情况下并不需要双向通信。例如,如果计算机的主要功能是接收数据并将其编译到数据库中,则可以禁用其传输数据的功能,从而提供额外的数据安全性。单向通信通常用于在安全环境(例如政府机构和军事网络)中保护信息。单向网络设备(有时称为单向安全网关或数据二极管)在两个或多个具有不同安全类别的网络之间提供连接,并通过在物理层上确保仅将信息定向到以下位置来帮助保护资产:或来自定向设备指定的适当网络。

将单向通信与媒体转换器结合在一起可以为网络增加两个级别的物理安全性。首先,在将基于铜缆的设备连接到光纤网络时,媒体转换器使您可以利用光纤电缆提供的固有安全性。其次,添加单向技术会在安全网络和不安全网络之间创建物理上安全的单向通信通道。

点击查看大图

第一张图说明了如何部署单向铜-光纤媒体转换器以确保安全的数据环境。这些设备允许将来自已分类的高安全性区域的数据传输到低安全性区域,同时防止不安全的数据再次进入已分类的网络。

好处:

  • 保护资产和数据
  • 禁止进入安全区域
  • 防止操纵安全数据
点击查看大图

第二张图说明了一个安全网络,该网络需要用来自不安全外部源的数据进行更新,在那里可以对其进行分析并用于做出关键决策。单向通信可确保没有数据能够离开分类区域。

好处:

  • 维护安全区域中数据的完整性
  • 阻止分类数据泄漏出安全区域
  • 允许使用当前信息更新数据库

基于软件的数据加密提供了一种在网络之间提供数据安全性的出色方法,但是,如果您只想在物理层数据安全性中放心,那么经济高效的单向媒体转换器将为您提供所需的精确解决方案。

Transition Networks在我们的千兆位千兆以太网迷你媒体转换器的三个版本中提供单向数据传输:企业级,加固型和PoE驱动的单向媒体转换器。这些单向转换器的所有版本都成对使用,一端是发送转换器,另一端是接收转换器。这些转换器提供用于铜缆连接的10/100 / 1000Base-T RJ-45端口和用于光纤连接的100 / 1000Mbps开放式SFP插槽。

光纤保存与优化

粗波分复用(CWDM)解决方案 通过在一对单模光纤上复用多个光信号来增加嵌入式光纤的带宽,其容量是现有光纤基础架构的16倍。模块化设计具有成本效益,支持多种协议,并且是一种被动解决方案,不需要复杂的配置,几乎不需要更改网络设计。

*多色光纤电缆代表一条单根光纤链路,承载多个数据链路
在不同的波长上。

 

 

扩展监视和控制访问权限,即使在偏远地区

对于安全,监视和执法,国家安全以及专有信息保护的访问控制的需求,政府机构正面临越来越多的挑战。结果,政府安全网络的数量,规模和范围都在增加。 Transition Networks的光纤集成解决方案可以帮助克服铜缆网络的距离限制,并通过光纤布线为安全网络设计人员提供更多选择。

随着安全系统从模拟摄像机发展到数字摄像机,实现远程监控的技术以及使安全网络几乎可以到达任何远程位置的能力也得到了发展。以太网供电(PoE)设备通过用于传输数据信号的同一根UTP电缆为设备供电。这使摄像机,访问控制和其他有源设备可以在由于缺乏标准电源或成本较低而无法使用的位置安装和使用。 Transition Networks的PoE / PoE + / PoE ++交换机,媒体转换器,以太网扩展器和PoE注入器产品线有助于扩展安全性和监视网络的功能并扩大其覆盖范围。

通常,应用程序要求设备在办公室环境之外使用。这可能包括灯柱,停车场或沿高速公路。 Transition Networks提供了一系列硬化级媒体转换器和交换机。这些产品具有较高的温度等级,并具有应对室外环境中增加的灰尘和湿气的能力。通过使用硬化产品,即使在恶劣的室外环境中,也可以克服UTP或同轴电缆的局限性。

先进的访问控制系统,例如基于IP的键盘,生物识别,智能卡和以太网上的射频,可以传输复杂的信息,从而提供前所未有的安全性。所传达的信息需要传统的快速串行接口和端子块无法容纳的其他管理控制。 Transition Networks的PoE / PoE + / PoE ++设备范围提供了在必要时集成光纤和以太网协议以扩展带宽和扩展网络距离的选项,从而可以扩展高级访问控制网络。

 

监视和访问控制网络的扩展

Government Security Products
*与现有基础架构,交换机或Transition Networks的许多其他产品兼容;不需要ION Media Converter机箱

产品总览

媒体转换器

  • 具有远程管理和故障检测的中央机架
  • 通过拨码开关或管理模块进行配置
  • 支持热插拔
  • 自动MDI / MDIX
  • 自动链接还原

 

PoE媒体转换器

  • 提供10/100或10/100/1000版本
  • 兼容IEEE 802.3af以太网供电
  • 兼容IEEE 802.3at标准(PoE +)
  • 48VDC PSE输出电压
  • 链路丢失后功率设备重新启动
  • 过电流保护和欠电流检测
  • 最小负载感应
  • 充分利用光纤和PoE的优势

 

单向媒体转换器

  • 保护机密网络中的资产和数据
  • 单向传输可提供物理层数据安全性
  • 防止不安全的日期进入分类区域
  • 阻止分类数据泄漏出安全区域

 

以太网扩展器

  • 将网络扩展到远程位置
  • 利用现有的布线基础设施节省时间和金钱
  • 连接IP监控摄像头,无线访问点和其他IP设备并为其供电
  • 介质转换器或SFP规格中提供2线或同轴电缆的选件
  • 支持高达千兆位的速度
  • 为设备提供PoE / PoE +电源

 

光纤网卡

  • 适用于快速以太网,千兆位和10 Gig
  • 标准和薄型安装支架
  • 支持M.2,USB和PCIe
  • 以太网供电
  • 局域网唤醒(WoL)
  • PXE远程启动
  • 支持多种操作系统

 

光纤交换机

  • 支持最大9KB的巨型帧
  • 服务质量
  • TACACS +和SSH / SSL
  • 生成树
  • IGMP和DHCP侦听
  • SNMP V1,V2c,V3

 

PoE / PoE +交换机

  • 兼容IEEE 802.3af以太网供电
  • 兼容IEEE 802.3at以太网供电Plus
  • 兼容IEEE 802.3bt以太网供电Plus Plus
  • 48VDC PSE输出电压
  • 过电流保护和欠电流检测
  • 最小负载感应
  • 逐个端口添加PoE功能

 

强化开关

  • 坚固的硬件性能,适用于恶劣的环境和室外机柜
  • 高度灵活,可用于各种PoE或非PoE应用,例如监控摄像头和无线接入点
  • 提供高级以太网管理
  • 多个光纤接口以支持环形架构
  • 全面的管理功能,包括对冗余环,VLAN,QoS等的支持。
  • 同时支持IPv4和IPv6

 

连续波分复用

  • 高达当前光纤带宽的16倍
  • 几乎不需要更改网络设计
  • 支持多种协议和网络速度
  • 完全被动的解决方案
  • 具有即插即用配置的第1层连接
  • 模块化设计允许按需购买扩展

 

SFPs

  • 热插拔SFP占用空间
  • 1类激光国际安全
  • 符合IEC-60825标准
  • 兼容SFP多源协议(MSA)

 

欲了解更多信息,请访问 transition.com/government.

电话:800.526.9267•+1.952.941.7600•笼码:0WA58•DUNS号:186681524•NAICS码:334210 •成立于:1987年,拥有100多名员工

 

多年来,我已经在客户安装中使用Transition Networks的产品。我一直发现他们的产品,客户服务,销售和技术支持是一流的。我什至不会考虑使用其他品牌。

IT解决方案提供商的高级项目经理

关闭

向分销商索取报价

我们的产品通过我们的全球合作伙伴网络出售。请在下面索取报价,我们的网络专家将协助报价流程,以确保您与合适的合作伙伴一起获得所需的产品和解决方案。

对于超过$2,000的大型项目,我们可以提供特别折扣价
您要处理报价的分销商或转销商的名称。要了解有关您所在地区的合作伙伴的更多信息,请查看我们的 如何购买页面

该产品已成功添加到您的报价中。

点击此处查看您的报价。

您的报价已成功创建!

点击此处查看您的报价。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

您的报价还没有任何产品。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

产品 数量

您的报价还没有任何产品。

您的报价请求已成功提交。

您将很快收到一封确认电子邮件,以方便报价过程。如果您想保存请求的报价, 登录 或者 创建一个帐户.

错误

处理您的报价时出错。请刷新页面,然后重试。

要求报价...
咨询专家

Transition Networks

Government Brochure

Solutions for Federal, State and Local Governments

At the federal, state, and local levels, communities depend on governmental agencies to provide essential services. Whether it is mission critical military communications for mobile command centers across the globe, security and surveillance systems designed to protect citizens at public events, or broadband service for local communities, it is essential that government networks are functional at all times. However, many governmental agencies are challenged with how to keep their aging infrastructure operational while evolving their networks to deliver secure and reliable services for the people and organizations they serve.

Transition Networks has been an industry leader in evolving networks of all kinds for over 30 years. This expertise has resulted in a broad portfolio of solutions that allows for cost-effective integration of fiber into any data network, supports multiple protocols, and accommodates multiple interfaces to suit nearly any application. The Transition Networks team also works closely with customers to develop custom designs for new, modified, and integrated solutions in very specialized applications.

Using a consultative approach to understanding customer problems and supported by strong agency relationships, Transition Networks has long been a trusted partner of the Federal, State and Local governments. Transition Networks is headquartered in Minnetonka MN, U.S.A. and provides worldwide technical support. Transition Networks is also ISO 9001 quality system certified, provides TAA compliant products, has a 99.4% customer acceptance rating, and offers a lifetime warranty on most products.

 

The Transition Networks Advantage

  • Trusted government partner for over 30 years
  • U.S. based company, founded in 1987
  • Turn-key solutions for a variety of applications
  • Experts in fiber integration
  • Strong understanding of government networks, challenges, and applications
  • Outstanding customer and technical support 24 x 7 x 365
  • ISO 9001 certified
  • Unsurpassed lifetime warranty on most Transition Networks products
  • Available on GSA Advantage, SEWP V, NETCENTS II, CHESS and more
  • TAA compliant products
  • Dedicated Federal sales team: fedgov@transition.com

 

Partners

 

Global Standards

 

Secure Connection of IP Phones and Desktop Workstations over Fiber

Like many other organizations with limited budgets, government agencies typically need to make the most of their investment in their existing copper infrastructure. Transitioning from copper to fiber can be challenging, and many government agencies can’t afford any interruption of critical services. The benefits of fiber optic cabling are widely recognized: fiber optic cable is more secure and protects data from noise and interference, offers greater bandwidth and capacity, and is able to extend networks over a greater distance.

Transition Networks provides a diverse portfolio of solutions to cost-effectively integrate fiber into any network. Media conversion solutions are a quick, inexpensive method for delivering Ethernet over fiber, TDM over fiber, and providing a demarcation device for Ethernet services. MSA compliant optical solutions, such as small form factor pluggable transceivers (SFP, SFP+, and XFPs) and optical multiplexing solutions, offer the ultimate flexibility for connecting, growing, and modifying networks while ensuring interoperability with other MSA compliant devices. Switching and Ethernet extension solutions, including managed, unmanaged, and hardened switches for commercial or harsh environments, help deliver services wherever needed.

Fiber-to-the-Desk (FTTD) allows for greater transmission distances and speed, supports services requiring increased bandwidth, and enables IP phones. Municipal and military agencies are also deploying FTTD to reduce the risk of security breaches while providing these services, since it is virtually impossible to tap into fiber cabling without being detected by network managers. Transition Networks offers multiple options for quickly and easily delivering Ethernet service via FTTD.

  • Fiber Network Interface Cards (NICs) allow for simple integration of fiber at the desktop or laptop. PCMCIA, ExpressCards, PCI, PCIe, and M.2 network interface cards are available in speeds ranging from 100Base to 10 Gigabit. Many NICs support Wake-on-LAN (WoL) power management and are easily installed with included software drivers for multiple operating systems.
  • Scorpion-USB™ Ethernet Fiber Adapters create a secure data connection over fiber between a USB port on a PC, laptop, or tablet. No external power supply is needed, and the advanced power saving mode preserves PC battery life. Installing Scorpion-USB™ is as simple as plugging the adapter into the USB port and installing the desired driver.
  • PoE Media Converters and PoE NICs allow network managers to use fiber to connect IP phones and desktops over the same backbone. The Power Sourcing Equipment Link Pass Through (PSE LPT) feature increases reliability by automatically rebooting IP phones if there
    is a loss of link. Power consumption can be reduced utilizing features such as Wake-on-LAN (WoL). Stand-alone media converters save space as their compact design allows them to be discreetly tucked behind the PC or desktop.

 

Fiber-to-the-Desk (FTTD) Application

  • Fiber NIC
    • PCI, PCIe or ExpressCard bus fiber NICs are securely installed within PC and provide a fiber connection between main computer room and desktop location
    • Fiber NIC with PoE also enables VoIP phones
    • USB powered media conversion uses line or USB power in mini media converter which is ideal for limited space environments or where power is not available
  • USB to Fiber Ethernet Adapter
    • Provides fiber connectivity point for laptops, tablets or thin clients; requires no external power supply M.2 Fiber Network Interface Card
    • Provides fiber connectivity point for micro PCs, mini PCs and thin clients
  • Media Conversion
    • Provides connection between fiber infrastructure and embedded copper NIC
    • Media conversion with PoE adds PoE power to copper port to enable VoIP phones
    • USB-powered media conversion uses line or USB power in mini media converter which is ideal for limited space environments or where power is not available

 

Increase ROI through Fiber Extension and Conservation

Network Extension and Secure Management

Governments and municipalities are looking to get the most return out of their infrastructure investment. They can do this through fiber integration, and extension. For network extension within a building, between buildings, or throughout a campus, Transition Networks can help integrate fiber with copper equipment or overcome the distance and security limitations of copper or UTP cable.

The ION Platform offers cost-effective solutions for integrating, optimizing and navigating networks. The system accommodates a variety of modules and interface devices supporting multiple protocols and networking environments, providing simple and secure management of all the connected network interfaces. The ION Platform optimizes installed multimode fiber within buildings, capitalizes on the distance advantages of single mode fiber between buildings, and optimizes the installed fiber infrastructure with bi-directional single strand fiber. It allows various components to be easily configured, monitored and managed remotely while providing a high level of secure access to management data.

 

Fiber Conservation and Optimization

Coarse wavelength division multiplexing (CWDM) solutions increase the bandwidth of embedded fiber by multiplexing multiple optical signals on a pair of single mode fiber optic strands, offering up to 16 times the capacity over the existing fiber infrastructure. The modular design is cost effective, supports multiple protocols, and is a passive solution that requires no complex configuration and little to no change to network design.

*Multiple colored fiber cables represent a single fiber link carrying multiple data links, each
on a different wavelength.

 

 

Extend Surveillance and Control Access Even in Remote Locations

Government agencies are increasingly challenged by needs for security, surveillance, and access control for law enforcement, national security, and the protection of proprietary information. As a result, government security networks have increased in number, size, and scope. Transition Networks’ fiber integration solutions can help overcome the distance limitations of copper-based networks and offer security network designers more options with fiber optic cabling.

As security systems have evolved from analog cameras to digital, so has the technology to enable remote monitoring and the capability for security networks to reach nearly any remote location. Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) devices power equipment through the same UTP cable being used to transmit the data signal. This enables cameras, access controls and other powered devices to be installed and used in locations that were previously unavailable due to lack of, or cost of, standard power. Transition Networks’ line of PoE/PoE+ switches, media converters, Ethernet Extenders, and PoE injectors assist in expanding the function and coverage of security and surveillance networks.

Often times, applications require equipment to be used outside of an office environment. This may include lamp posts, parking areas, or along highways. Transition Networks offers a line of hardened grade media converters and switches. These products are rated for extended temperatures and their ability to handle the increased dust and moisture associated with outdoor environments. By using hardened products, the restrictions and limitations of UTP or coaxial cable can be overcome, even in harsh outdoor environments.

Advanced access control systems, such as IP-based keypads, biometrics, smart cards, and radio frequency over Ethernet networks, transmit complex information that offers unprecedented security. The information being communicated requires additional management control that traditional rapid serial interfaces and terminal blocks can’t accommodate. Transition Networks’ range of PoE/PoE+ devices provide the option to integrate fiber optics and Ethernet protocol when necessary to expand bandwidth and extend the distance of the network, allowing for growth of advanced access control networks.

 

Extension of Surveillance and Access Control Networks

*Compatible with existing Infrastructure, switches, or Transition Networks’ many other product offerings; ION Media Converter Chassis not required

 

Product Overview

Media Converters

  • Central chassis with remote management and fault detection
  • Configure via dip switches or management module
  • Hot-swappable
  • Auto-MDI/MDIX
  • Automatic Link Restoration

 

PoE Media Converters

  • 10/100 or 10/100/1000 versions available
  • IEEE 802.3af Power-over-Ethernet compatible
  • IEEE 802.3at standard (PoE+) compatible
  • 48VDC PSE output voltage
  • Power device restart after link loss
  • Over-current protection and under-current detection
  • Minimum load sensing
  • Capitalize on the advantages of both fiber and PoE

 

Ethernet Extenders

  • Extend networks to remote locations
  • Save time and money by leveraging existing cabling infrastructure
  • Connect and power IP security cameras, wireless access points, and other IP devices
  • Options for 2-wire or coax cable available in media converter or SFP form factors
  • Support up to Gigabit speeds
  • Provide PoE/PoE+ power to devices

 

Fiber NICs

  • Available for Fast Ethernet, Gigabit and 10 Gig
  • Standard and low-profile mounting brackets
  • Support M.2, USB, PCIe, PCI, PCMCIA and ExpressCard
  • Power-over-Ethernet
  • Wake-on-LAN (WoL)
  • PXE Remote Boot
  • Support multiple operating systems

 

Fiber Switches

  • Support jumbo frames up to 9KB
  • QoS
  • TACACS+ and SSH/SSL
  • Spanning tree
  • IGMP and DHCP snooping
  • SNMP V1, V2c, V3

 

PoE/PoE+ Switches

  • IEEE 802.3af Power-over-Ethernet compatible
  • IEEE 802.3at Power-over-Ethernet Plus compatible
  • 48VDC PSE output voltage
  • Over-current protection and under-current detection
  • Minimum load sensing
  • Add PoE functionality on a port-by-port basis

 

Hardened Switches

  • Rugged hardware performance for harsh environments and outdoor enclosures
  • Highly flexible for a variety of PoE or non-PoE applications, like surveillance cameras and wireless access points
  • Offer advanced Ethernet management
  • Multiple fiber optic interfaces to support ring architectures
  • Full management features including support for redundant rings, VLANs, QoS, etc.
  • Support both IPv4 and IPv6

 

CWDM

  • Up to 16 times current fiber bandwidth
  • Requires little to no change to network design
  • Multiple protocols and network speeds supported
  • Completely passive solution
  • Layer 1 connectivity with plug-and-play provisioning
  • Modular design allows for pay-as-you-grow expansion

 

SFPs

  • Hot-swappable SFP footprint
  • Class 1 Laser International Safety
  • Standard IEC-60825 compliant
  • Compatible with SFP Multi-Sourcing Agreement (MSA)

 

For more information, please visit transition.com/government.

tel: 800.526.9267 • +1.952.941.7600 • CAGE code: 0WA58 • DUNS number: 186681524 • NAICS Code: 334210 – Telephone Apparatus Manufacturing • Established: 1987, 100+ employees

 

We value Transition Networks as a vendor. We have been extremely impressed with the capabilities and performance of their products and even more with their support and willingness to work with us to add features or address issues.

Vice President of Telecommunications For a Southeastern Region Power Utility Company