回到顶部

Transition Networks

不断发展和优化安全监控系统

安全和监控摄像头无处不在。环顾四周,您几乎可以在任何地方找到它们。一些常见的应用程序包括:

  • 在零售店中监视客户活动并防止盗窃
  • 在小型企业和大型公司中,用于室内和室外的身份验证和物理安全
  • 整个智能交通系统,用于交通监控和紧急调度
  • 街头执法与公共安全

随着对安全和监视的需求的增长,技术的进步使得更容易在更多地点实施更高质量的设备成为可能。不幸的是,经常被忽视的一个常见领域是用于将视频图像从摄像机传输到监视器或存储设备的电缆基础设施的质量。围绕同轴,非屏蔽双绞线(UTP)或光缆设计视频网络将极大地影响视频安全和监视系统的灵活性以及质量,带宽和距离功能。

 

典型的视频安全系统

视频监控系统可以是模拟的或基于IP的,并且包括通用组件,例如摄像机,电缆基础设施,监视器以及录制视频以备将来使用和回放的手段。每种类型的网络都有其自身的挑战。

模拟视频系统

闭路电视(CCTV)系统已经使用了很多年,并构成了现有视频安全系统的绝大部分。在典型的CCTV系统中,模拟摄像机通过同轴电缆连接回到中央管理室,在中央管理室中,同轴电缆连接到监视器和盒式录像机(VCR)或数字录像机(DVR)。如果摄像机具有云台变焦(PTZ)功能并且通常位于中央,则使用称为控制器的附加组件。所有组件都专用于此CCTV系统,并且该系统对外部访问“封闭”。

图1:带有固定和PTZ摄像机的基本模拟视频安全系统

尽管CCTV系统易于安装且通常被认为价格便宜,但这些系统存在一些固有的局限性。例如,可用通道的数量是有限的。摄像机的位置也受到电缆距离限制和同轴电缆或非屏蔽双绞线(UTP)电缆传输质量较差的限制。另外,由于这些质量和距离障碍,必须在本地进行系统监视。扩大系统的监视范围需要购买更多的摄像机,更多的VCR / DVR和更多的监视器,从而迅速消除了CCTV系统的最初成本节省。

但是,过渡网络可以通过对视频视频实施经济高效的升级,并在视频安全和监视系统中添加光纤,从而帮助保护您对模拟CCTV系统的初始投资。

IP视频系统

基于IP的系统最近已实现用于安全性和监视。在典型的IP视频系统中,网络(IP)摄像机直接连接到局域网(LAN),并通过UTP电缆和交换机在IP网络上传输数字视频,并将视频记录到网络上的任何PC或服务器。由于摄像机是IP可寻址的,因此只要用户具有足够的网络访问权限和安全权限,便可以从世界任何地方访问它们。

图2:基本的IP视频安全系统

尽管IP摄像机最初比模拟CCTV摄像机更昂贵,但更高的分辨率可提供更好的图像质量,而这通常是实现安装安全和监视系统最初想要的目标所必需的。 IP摄像机的更高质量也使它们可以覆盖更大的区域,通常会减少所需的摄像机总数或扩大监视范围。 IP系统通常只需要为每台摄像机使用一根UTP电缆,即可将其连接到最近的网络交换机,而不是DVR或服务器。这允许集中监视多个站点,而不是本地监视。这些质量优势和便利性因素有助于降低基于IP的安全和监视系统的总体拥有成本。

 

通过增加光纤来优化视频安全性和监视

许多安全专业人员发现,即使进行最基本的监视,所需的质量,带宽和距离也超出了同轴电缆和UTP电缆的范围。由于同轴电缆的传输质量较差,因此当电缆长度限制在185米(约600英尺)的距离时,模拟CCTV系统最为有效。尽管具有许多优势,基于IP的视频系统在UTP布线基础设施上也面临着100m(328 ft)或更短的距离限制。在尝试安装或监视典型监视网络的许多外围位置时,这些限制带来了不必要的挑战。

保证视频信号传输强度所需的附加规定(例如,使用信号放大,接地故障校正和电涌保护)不可避免地会大大增加系统成本,从而使替代布线方法更具吸引力。实际上,使用光纤电缆将使多模电缆的延伸距离达到2公里(6,561英尺),而单模光纤的距离甚至更长。除了延长距离外,光纤电缆还具有同轴电缆或UTP电缆所不具备的许多其他独特优势:

  • 较小的尺寸和更好的抗拉强度,使其在穿过导管或架空电缆桥架时更容易安装
  • 高安全性,因为天生就很难不检测就插入光纤
  • 不受外部干扰源(如工业和电力公司应用中的电动机和变压器)引起的电干扰(例如电磁干扰(EMI))的影响
  • 消费类设备以及计算机和网络设备中的数字电路对射频干扰(RFI)的抗扰性
  • 不受荧光灯,插卡通道门锁和室外照明系统中发现的高电压的影响,或引起图像失真和音频干扰的感应电压(接地回路)
  • 更高的带宽
  • 改进的可靠性和整体传输性能

局域网(LAN)通常将光纤电缆部署为建筑物之间或多层建筑物的垂直立管中的网络主干。使用这种现有的基础结构是一种合理且经济的选择,它可以为同轴电缆和UTP视频系统常见的距离和质量问题提供必要的解决方案。对于大多数视频安全专业人员而言,剩下的挑战是如何访问此光纤,因为许多摄像机和监视器无法通过光纤端口使用,并且现有的视频安全和监视系统是通过同轴电缆或UTP电缆设计和安装的。 Transition Networks提供了各种各样的产品,可将电子视频信号转换为光学格式,从而使您可以改善现有系统的质量,带宽和距离。

 

轻松过渡到光纤

无论是需要扩展现有网络的距离,延长非基于光纤的设备的使用寿命还是仅利用现有的光纤基础设施,媒体转换都是将光纤电缆集成到现有铜缆或IP中的一种经济高效的方式基于视频的安全系统。诸如Transition Networks的ION Multi-Service Integration Platform之类的媒体转换产品可以透明地将一种类型的媒体或电缆连接到另一种类型,例如铜线到光纤或UTP到光纤。此外,视频媒体转换器可以设计成执行许多其他功能,例如传输控制PTZ摄像机所需的串行信息,甚至提供通过基于以太网的LAN传输视频的手段。

图3:具有媒体转换功能的混合视频安全系统

 

将电源插入视频安全网络(PoE和PoE +)

以太网供电(PoE)描述了一种系统,该系统通过以太网中的标准数据电缆将电力和数据安全地传输到远程设备。通过从中央位置远程供电,可以将受电设备(例如网络摄像机)放置在距供电设备100m的地方。利用PoE,无需使用交流电源插座或笨重的交流电源适配器,从而降低了安装成本,并且通过使用单根电缆传输数据和电源的方式,简化了安装。此外,PoE允许集中式电源备份,以确保电源中断期间的连续运行。电源管理也可以集中化,因此可以在不使用设备的情况下远程关闭设备的电源。最后,PoE提供了一种安全的供电方法,因为它不会损坏非PoE设备或传统设备。可以在100m以太网段的中途(中跨PoE)或在末尾(end-span PoE)发电,以将以太网段扩展到另外的100m。

图4:中跨与末跨喷油器

具有PTZ和其他增强功能的高质量IP摄像机的演进需要比所使用的传统安全网络元素更高的功率。原始版本的PoE设备可为每个3、4或0类设备提供高达15.4瓦的DC电源。由于电缆中会消耗一些功率,因此受电设备仅可使用约12.95W。用于2类设备(例如IP摄像机)的7W的电源设备输出导致被供电设备可用的功率更少(约6.49W)。由于较新的增强型设备可能需要30W功率,因此PoE +设备现在可以满足这些更高的功率要求。 Transition Networks提供了各种各样的PoE / PoE +远程供电解决方案,可轻松升级网络基础架构。

 

优化安全网络的产品

Transition Networks提供了完整的产品线,可优化视频安全和监视网络并帮助保护您的现有投资。

模拟视频产品

模拟视频发送器和接收器:通过光纤连接单向模拟视频设备。模拟复合视频媒体发送器允许来自摄像机的CCTV信号在多模或单模光纤的单条电缆上传输,传输距离大约为10 km。模拟视频接收器将光信号转换回模拟复合视频信号。自动增益控制等功能可在延长距离的情况下保持所需的视频对比度和亮度。

模拟视频媒体转换器:将同轴电缆上的模拟视频信号转换为光纤介质的有源设备。模数转换器可用于将具有铜端口的设备连接到具有光纤端口的设备,并扩展对光纤的监视范围。媒体转换器是一种将光纤电缆集成到现有网络中以提高安全性和监视系统的质量和覆盖范围的经济高效的方法。

IP视频产品

以太网媒体转换器:将UTP上的基于IP的视频信号转换为光纤介质的有源设备。以太网媒体转换器可用于将具有铜质以太网端口的设备连接到具有光纤端口的设备,以及扩展对光纤的监视范围。以太网媒体转换器可用于以太网,快速以太网和千兆以太网,并可以为更高速度的网络升级铺平道路。纠正故障后,Transition Networks媒体转换器在连接到自动协商交换机时会自动重新建立链接,而其他制造商的转换器则需要用户干预。

以太网供电(PoE)媒体转换器:受电设备,它们通过UTP将基于IP的视频信号转换为光纤介质,并注入15W的-48 VDC电源,以为连接到UTP电缆的远程IP摄像机或其他数据终端设备供电。

PoE +媒体转换器:受电设备,它们通过UTP将基于IP的视频信号转换为光纤介质,并注入30W的-48 VDC电源,以为高级功能远程IP摄像机或连接到UTP电缆的其他高功率数据终端设备供电。

PoE注入器:通过标准以太网电缆为支持PoE的网络设备(例如IP摄像机)提供15W功率,而无需安装其他电源插座和电缆。中跨和端跨注入器使用户能够利用PoE技术,同时保护以前在不支持PoE的设备(例如标准以太网交换机)上的投资。 PoE注入器提供了一种简单,经济高效,符合IEEE的解决方案,可以通过PoE升级现有基础架构。

PoE +注入器:通过标准以太网电缆为支持PoE的网络设备(例如高级PTZ IP摄像机)提供30W功率,而无需安装其他电源插座和电缆。中跨和端跨注入器使用户能够利用PoE技术,同时保护以前在不支持PoE的设备(例如标准以太网交换机)上的投资。 PoE +注入器提供了一种简单,经济高效且符合IEEE的解决方案,可通过PoE电源升级现有基础架构。

硬化PoE +注入器:工业版PoE注入器,采用加固设计,可在恶劣的环境(例如室外外壳)中可靠地运行,同时通过UTP电缆为设备供电。

PoE网络交换机:通过光缆连接无线接入点,网络摄像机和VoIP并为其供电。提供多种管理和安全功能。

加固的PoE +网络交换机:工业版PoE +交换机,采用加固设计,可在恶劣的环境(例如室外机柜)中可靠地运行,同时提供PoE +电源的所有优势。

IP转换器上的时分多路复用(TDM):通过IP或以太网跨异步分组网络提供交换的,透明的,同步ISDN数据服务。 Transition Networks全面的功能齐全的IP或以太网转换器专业TDM系列产品可提供非常高质量的V.35和X.21 / V.11时钟服务。

粗波分复用(CWDM)产品:CWDM可以帮助减轻光纤消耗并增加光纤带宽。 Transition Networks完整的媒体转换器和交换产品系列上的CWDM波长特定的光端口可充分利用CWDM技术,同时利用低成本的即插即用平台扩展现有基础架构。

小型可插拔(SFP)模块:紧凑的模块化收发器,可热插拔,可在千兆位以太网交换机,路由器和光纤通道交换机基础架构中使用。 SFP模块允许用户确定光纤类型(单模或多模),连接器样式和距离要求,以最适合其现有基础架构,从而提供了灵活性。 SFP模块与多源协议(MSA)兼容,是高密度媒体转换器应用的理想选择,可节省宝贵的机架空间。

通用产品

托管媒体转换器机箱:通过具有增强型SNMP管理软件的集中式智能机箱,可以对媒体转换设备进行全面管理。 Transition Networks了解到,每个网络的管理方式都是不同的,并且经常需要各种安全级别和管理接口。我们集成的SNMP管理软件Focal Point提供了多种安全功能,它还通过其用户友好的GUI或基于Web的界面节省了配置网络的时间。

 

概括

Transition Networks拥有25多年的网络迁移专业知识,是规划和实施网络变更的宝贵合作伙伴。您整合到网络中的产品的质量非常重要,这就是为什么大多数Transition Networks产品都具有终生保修以及我们无与伦比的客户支持的原因。 Transition Networks已通过ISO 9001和ISO 14001质量认证。我们的产品与IEEE标准以及您网络中的其他重要元素兼容,从而使您可以转换安全和监视网络以满足当今的需求,并具有成本效益地面向未来。有关选择特定产品以优化网络的帮助,请访问 transition.com/contact/.

 

多年来,我已经在客户安装中使用Transition Networks的产品。我一直发现他们的产品,客户服务,销售和技术支持是一流的。我什至不会考虑使用其他品牌。

IT解决方案提供商的高级项目经理

关闭

向分销商索取报价

我们的产品通过我们的全球合作伙伴网络出售。请在下面索取报价,我们的网络专家将协助报价流程,以确保您与合适的合作伙伴一起获得所需的产品和解决方案。

对于超过$2,000的大型项目,我们可以提供特别折扣价
您要处理报价的分销商或转销商的名称。要了解有关您所在地区的合作伙伴的更多信息,请查看我们的 如何购买页面

该产品已成功添加到您的报价中。

点击此处查看您的报价。

您的报价已成功创建!

点击此处查看您的报价。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

您的报价还没有任何产品。

编辑产品 - 编辑详细资料

产品 数量

您的报价还没有任何产品。

您的报价请求已成功提交。

您将很快收到一封确认电子邮件,以方便报价过程。如果您想保存请求的报价, 登录 或者 创建一个帐户.

错误

处理您的报价时出错。请刷新页面,然后重试。

要求报价...
咨询专家

Transition Networks

Evolving and Optimizing Security and Surveillance Systems

Security and surveillance cameras are all around us. Look around and you will find them in virtually every place you go. Some common applications include:

  • In retail stores to monitor customer activity and protect against theft
  • In small businesses and large corporations for identity verification and physical security both indoors and outdoors
  • Throughout intelligent transportation systems for traffic monitoring and emergency dispatch
  • On the streets for law enforcement and public safety

As the demand for security and surveillance grows, the advancements in technology have made it possible to implement higher quality devices more easily and in more locations.  Unfortunately, one common area that is often overlooked is the quality of the cabling infrastructure used to transport video images from the cameras to the monitor or storage device. Designing your video network around coaxial, unshielded twisted pair (UTP) or fiber optic cable will have a tremendous impact on the flexibility, as well as the quality, bandwidth and distance capabilities of your video security and surveillance system.

 

Typical Video Security Systems

Video surveillance systems can be analog or IP-based and include common components such as cameras, cable infrastructure, monitors and a means of recording the video for future use and playback. Each type of network has its own set of challenges.

Analog Video Systems

Closed-circuit television (CCTV) systems have been in use for many years and comprise the vast majority of existing video security systems. In a typical CCTV system, analog cameras are connected via coaxial cabling back to a central management room where the coax is connected to a monitor(s) and a video cassette recorder (VCR) or digital video recorder (DVR).  An additional component, called a controller, is used if the cameras have pan-tilt-zoom (PTZ) capability and is generally centrally located. All components are dedicated to this CCTV system and the system is “closed” to external access.

Fig. 1: Basic Analog Video Security System with Fixed and PTZ Cameras

While CCTV systems are simple to install and generally perceived as inexpensive, there are several inherent limitations to these systems. For instance, the number of channels available is limited. The location of cameras is also restricted by the cable distance limitation and inferior transmission quality of the coax or unshielded twisted pair (UTP) cable. In addition, monitoring of the system must be done locally due to these quality and distance barriers. Expanding the surveillance area of the system requires purchasing more cameras, more VCR/DVRs and more monitors, quickly eliminating the initial cost savings of a CCTV system.

However Transition Networks can help protect your initial investment in analog CCTV systems by implementing cost-effective upgrades to IP Video with the addition of fiber into the video security and surveillance system.

IP Video Systems

IP-based systems have more recently been implemented for security and surveillance. In a typical IP video system, network (IP) cameras are connected directly to the Local Area Network (LAN) and transport digital video across the IP network via UTP cabling and switches, recording video to any PC or server on the network. Since the cameras are IP addressable, they are able to be accessed from anywhere in the world, provided the user has the sufficient network access and security privileges.

Fig. 2: Basic IP Video Security System

Although IP cameras are initially more costly than analog CCTV cameras, the higher resolution provides a better picture quality, which is often required to achieve the goals originally intended by installing a security and surveillance system. The higher quality of IP cameras also allows them to cover a greater area, often reducing the total number of cameras required or allowing an expanded surveillance area. IP systems typically only require a single UTP cable for each camera, which can be run to the nearest network switch rather than to the DVR or server. This allows monitoring of multiple sites to be centralized rather than locally monitored. These quality advantages and convenience factors help to reduce the total cost of ownership of an IP-based security and surveillance system.

 

Optimizing Video Security and Surveillance with the Addition of Fiber Optics

Many security professionals are finding that the quality, bandwidth and distance needed to perform even the most basic surveillance are beyond the reach of coaxial and UTP cabling. Due to the inferior transmission quality over coaxial cabling, analog CCTV systems are most effective when cable runs are limited to distances of 185 meters (approx. 600 feet). Despite their many advantages, IP-based video systems also face a serious distance limitation of 100m (328 ft) or less over UTP cabling infrastructure. These limitations create unnecessary challenges when trying to install or monitor the many outlying locations of a typical surveillance network.

The additional provisions required to guarantee the video signal’s transmission strength (such as the use of signal amplification, ground fault correction and surge protection) inevitably increase the cost of the system considerably, making alternative cabling methods more attractive. In fact, the use of fiber optic cables will allow for cable runs of 2 kilometers (6,561 ft) on multimode and even greater distances on single mode fiber. In addition to distance extension, fiber optic cabling also presents a number of other unique benefits not present in either coax or UTP cabling:

  • Smaller size and better tensile strength, making it easier to install when pulling through conduit or in overhead cable trays
  • High degree of security since fiber is inherently difficult to tap into without detection
  • Immunity to electrical interference such as electromagnetic interference (EMI) caused by external sources like motors and transformers in industrial and power utility applications
  • Immunity to radio frequency interference (RFI) from consumer devices and digital circuits in computer and networking equipment
  • Immunity to high voltages found in fluorescent lights, card access door strikes and outdoor lighting systems or induced voltages (ground loops) which cause picture distortion and audio interference
  • Higher bandwidth
  • Improved reliability and overall transmission performance

Local area networks (LANs) very commonly deploy fiber optic cabling as the network backbone between buildings or in vertical risers of multi-story buildings. Using this existing infrastructure is a logical and economical alternative to making the necessary accommodations for the distance and quality issues common to coax and UTP video systems. The remaining challenge for most video security professionals is how to access this fiber since many cameras and monitors are not available with fiber optic ports and the existing video security and surveillance system was designed and installed with coax or UTP cabling.  Transition Networks offers a wide variety of products to convert electrical video signals to an optical format, allowing you to improve the quality, bandwidth and distance of your existing system.

 

Easing the Transition to Fiber

Whether the need is to extend the distance of an existing network, extend the life of non-fiber based equipment or simply utilize existing fiber optic infrastructure, media conversion can be a cost-effective way to integrate fiber optic cabling into an existing copper or IP-based video security system. Media conversion products, such as Transition Networks’ ION Multi-Service Integration Platform, transparently connect one type of media, or cabling, to another – for instance copper to fiber or UTP to fiber. In addition, video media converters can be designed to perform many other functions, such as transporting the serial information necessary for control of PTZ cameras or even providing a means to transport the video over the Ethernet-based LAN.

Fig. 3: Hybrid Video Security System with Media Conversion

 

Inserting Power into Video Security Networks (PoE and PoE+)

Power over Ethernet (PoE) describes a system that safely transfers electrical power along with data to remote devices over standard data cables in an Ethernet network. By remotely supplying power from a central location, powered devices such as network cameras can be located up to 100m away from the power supplying equipment. Utilizing PoE reduces installation costs by eliminating the need for AC power outlets or bulky AC power adapters and also simplifies installation by using a single cable for transmission of both data and power. Furthermore, PoE allows centralized power backup to ensure continuous operation during power interruptions. Power management can also be centralized so devices can be remotely powered down during periods of no usage. Finally, PoE provides a safe method for powering because it will not damage non-PoE devices or legacy equipment. Power can be generated midway along the 100m Ethernet segment (mid-span PoE) or at the end (end-span PoE) to extend the Ethernet segment up to an additional 100m.

Fig. 4: Mid-Span vs End-Span Injectors

The evolution to higher quality IP cameras with PTZ and other enhanced features requires higher power than traditional security network elements utilized. Original versions of PoE devices supplied up to 15.4 Watts of DC power to each class 3, 4 or 0 device. Since some power dissipates in the cable, only about 12.95W is then available to the powered devices. The power supply equipment output of 7W for class 2 devices, such as IP cameras, results in even less (about 6.49W) power available to the powered device. Since newer enhanced devices can require 30W power, PoE+ devices are now available to accommodate these higher power requirements. Transition Networks offers a wide assortment of PoE/PoE+ remote powered solutions to easily upgrade network infrastructures.

 

Products for Optimizing Security Networks

Transition Networks offers a thorough line of products for optimizing video security and surveillance networks and helping to protect your existing investment.

Analog Video Products

Analog Video Transmitters and Receivers: Connect unidirectional analog video devices over fiber. Analog composite video media transmitters allow a CCTV signal from a camera to be transmitted on a single strand of multimode or single mode fiber up to about 10km. Analog video receivers convert the optical signal back to an analog composite video signal. Features such as automatic gain control maintain the desired quality of video’s contrast and brightness for extended distances.

Analog Video Media Converters: Powered devices that convert an analog video signal on coax to a fiber optic medium. Analog to fiber media converters can be used to connect equipment with copper ports to equipment with fiber ports, as well as extend surveillance reach over fiber. Media converters are a cost-effective method for integrating fiber optic cabling into existing networks to improve quality and coverage of the security and surveillance system.

IP Video Products

Ethernet Media Converters: Powered devices that convert an IP-based video signal on UTP to a fiber optic medium. Ethernet media converters can be used to connect equipment with copper Ethernet ports to equipment with fiber ports, as well as to extend surveillance reach over fiber. Ethernet media converters are available for Ethernet, Fast Ethernet and Gigabit Ethernet and can pave the way to upgrade networks for higher speeds. After a fault condition has been corrected, Transition Networks media converters automatically re-establish the link when connected to auto-negotiating switches, whereas other manufacturers’ converters require user intervention.

Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) Media Converters: Powered devices that convert an IP-based video signal over UTP to a fiber optic medium, as well as inject 15W of -48 VDC power necessary to power remote IP cameras or other data terminal equipment connected to the UTP cable.

PoE+ Media Converters: Powered devices that convert an IP-based video signal over UTP to a fiber optic medium, as well as inject 30W of -48 VDC power necessary to power advanced feature remote IP cameras or other high powered data terminal equipment connected to the UTP cable.

PoE Injectors: Provide 15W power for PoE enabled network devices such as IP cameras over standard Ethernet cables without the need to install additional power outlets and electrical cabling. Mid-span and end-span injectors allow users to take advantage of PoE technology while protecting previous investments in non-PoE supported devices such as standard Ethernet switches. PoE injectors provide a simple, cost-effective, IEEE compliant solution to upgrade existing infrastructure with PoE.

PoE+ Injectors: Provide 30W power for PoE enabled network devices, such as advanced PTZ IP cameras, over standard Ethernet cables without the need to install additional power outlets and electrical cabling. Mid-span and end-span injectors allow users to take advantage of PoE technology while protecting previous investments in non-PoE supported devices such as standard Ethernet switches. PoE+ injectors provide a simple, cost-effective, IEEE compliant solution to upgrade existing infrastructure with PoE power.

Hardened PoE+ Injectors: Industrial version of PoE injectors with a hardened design to reliably operate in harsh environments, such as outdoor enclosures, while providing power to devices over UTP cabling.

PoE Network Switches: Connect and power wireless access points, network cameras and VoIP over fiber optic cable. Multiple management and security features are available.

Hardened PoE+ Network Switches: Industrial version of PoE+ switches with a hardened design to reliably operate in harsh environments, such as outdoor enclosures, while providing all the benefits of PoE+ power.

Time Division Multiplexing (TDM) over IP Converters: Deliver switched, transparent, synchronous ISDN data services across asynchronous packet networks over IP or Ethernet. Transition Networks’ comprehensive range of highly-featured professional TDM over IP or Ethernet converter products deliver very high quality clocked V.35 and X.21/V.11 services.

Coarse Wave Division Multiplexing (CWDM) Products: CWDM can help alleviate fiber exhaustion and increase fiber bandwidth.  CWDM wavelength-specific optical ports on Transition Networks’ complete line of media converters and switching products allow the full benefit of CWDM technology while scaling existing infrastructure with a low-cost, plug-and-play platform.

Small Form Factor Pluggable (SFP) Modules: Condensed, modular transceivers which are hot pluggable for use within Gigabit Ethernet switches, routers and fiber channel switch infrastructure. SFP modules provide flexibility by allowing users to determine the fiber type (single mode or multimode), connector style, and distance requirements to best suit their existing infrastructure.  SFP modules are compatible with Multi-Sourcing Agreement (MSA) and are ideal for high-density media converter applications, saving valuable rack space.

Universal Products

Managed Media Converter Chassis: Allows comprehensive management of media conversion equipment through a centralized intelligent chassis with enhanced SNMP management software. Transition Networks understands that every network is managed differently and that various security levels and management interfaces are often required. A variety of security features are available with Focal Point, our integrated SNMP management software, which also saves time configuring the network with its user-friendly GUI or web-based interface.

 

Summary

With over 25 years of expertise in network migration, Transition Networks is a valuable partner in planning and implementing changes to your network. The quality of the products you incorporate into your network is extremely important, which is why most Transition Networks products are backed by a lifetime warranty as well as our unsurpassed customer support. Transition Networks is ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 Quality certified. Our products are compatible with IEEE standards, as well as with other important elements in your network, allowing you to transition your security and surveillance network for today’s needs and cost-effectively future-proof it for tomorrow.  For assistance in selecting the specific products to optimize your network, please visit transition.com/contact/.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider