回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

使用備用電纜類型部署IP設備應用說明

介紹

使用現有的佈線來部署IP設備的能力可以降低成本,加快部署速度,並解決了在不容易使用CAT5 / 6電纜或電源的設備中進行部署時的常見問題。在許多情況下,運行新的CAT5 / 6電纜或聘請電工為所需的位置供電均不可行,或成本高昂。 Transition Networks以太網擴展解決方案 允許以太網網絡以接近千兆的速度通過現有的替代電纜(例如同軸電纜或雙絞線基礎設施)進行擴展,並根據所選解決方案使用以太網供電(PoE)。

 

好處

重新使用現有的電纜是升級到新的,更高類別的非屏蔽雙絞線(UTP)電纜或安裝新的光纜的一種有吸引力的選擇。它避免了與新安裝相關的意外延遲,從而消除了規劃,購買,挖溝和電纜牽拉的高成本,並最大程度地縮短了部署時間。節省的成本和時間可以更快,更具成本效益地部署服務。

 

應用領域

現有的電纜,例如同軸電纜,2線或更低等級的UTP,可用於擴展建築物內部或建築物之間的網絡,或將網絡從模擬設備升級到IP設備。一些常見的應用程序包括:

  • 服務提供商的安裝或升級,以連接營地和碼頭的無線接入點並為其供電
  • 智能交通應用,使用IP來控制和指揮交通或連接安全和監視設備
  • 在公司,教育或軍事校園環境中的多個建築物之間連接或擴展網絡
  • 重新使用廢棄的電話線來升級包含VoIP電話的電話網絡
  • 為現有網絡中的增強服務提供額外的帶寬
  • 將以太網和電源擴展到附屬建築物或防護棚,以啟用遠程IP電話或安全攝像機
  • 將較舊的模擬安全和監視網絡遷移到功能更強大的新型IP攝像機
  • 使用現有的室內同軸電纜連接以太網設備,以提供更多帶寬用於高級服務
使用PoE的同軸電纜上的示例部署

 

使用PoE的2-Wire以太網部署示例

 

注意:示例距離取決於電纜類型。

 

解決方案

PoE的數據和電源擴展解決方案

Transition Networks的以太網擴展器解決方案通過同軸電纜或2線電纜連接提供了近千兆比特的連接。它們是書本端解決方案,由本地和遠程單元組成。本地單元通過銅纜或光纖電纜連接到本地網絡,然後通過同軸電纜或2線連接器(取決於型號),將數據連接以及電源通過同軸電纜或2線電纜擴展到遠程單元。遠程單元通過從本地單元接收的電源供電,並提供25.5瓦PoE + RJ-45以太網端口,以連接並為終端設備(如PoE供電的交換機或攝像機)供電。

Ethernet-over-Coax-with-PoE-distance without poe
同軸電纜上的以太網部署示例

 

Ethernet-over-2-wire-with-PoE-distance without poe
通過2線以太網部署的示例

 

注意:示例距離取決於電纜類型。

 

僅數據擴展解決方案

Transition Networks帶有PoE +的以太網擴展器也可以不帶PoE的情況下僅在已經通電的應用中用於數據擴展。此外,Transition Networks提供了SFP以太網擴展器模塊,這些模塊可以通過2線電纜以高達200 Mbps的速度擴展網絡,或者使用VDSL2技術以同軸電纜以300 Mbps的速度擴展網絡。 SFP擴展器解決方案由一個本地SFP和一個遠程SFP組成。本地SFP擴展器連接到網絡中可用的SFP端口,然後通過2線或BNC連接器通過2線或同軸電纜將數據連接擴展到安裝在遠程網絡設備中的遠程SFP擴展器。

TN-EOT-xx Diagram
通過同軸電纜或2-Wire部署SFP以太網擴展的示例

 

以太網擴展產品

 

注意事項

帶有PoE +的以太網擴展器和SFP以太網擴展器解決方案都可以使您通過備用電纜擴展以太網網絡。如果需要PoE,則通過PoE +解決方案的2線或同軸電纜以太網擴展器是理想的選擇。如果不需要PoE,則可以使用帶有PoE +的以太網擴展器或SFP擴展器解決方案。但是,帶有PoE +的以太網擴展器將支持更高的帶寬。

在部署之前,需要考慮現有電纜走線的類型,長度和狀況,以確保可以實現足夠的線速並將足夠的PoE功率傳遞到終端網絡設備。

 

概括

Transition Networks的以太網擴展器允許快速部署IP設備和服務。這些易於部署的解決方案遠遠超過了100m的典型以太網距離限制,並為最終設備(如IP攝像機,無線接入點或其他IP設備)提供了以太網供電功能。使用現有的電纜可以使解決方案提供商更快,更經濟高效地部署以太網服務,從而節省時間和金錢。

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Transition Networks

Deploying IP Devices Using Alternative Cabling Types Application Note

Introduction

The ability to use existing cabling to deploy IP devices lowers cost, accelerates deployment, and solves a common problem when deploying devices where CAT5/6 cable or power sources are not readily available. In many cases it isn’t feasible or is cost prohibitive to run new CAT5/6 cabling or hire electricians to run power to the desired locations. Transition Networks Ethernet extension solutions allow Ethernet networks to be extended over existing alternative cabling, such as coax or twisted pair infrastructure, at near gigabit speeds and use Power-over-Ethernet (PoE), depending on the solution chosen.

 

Benefits

Re-utilizing existing cabling is an attractive alternative to upgrading to a new, higher category unshielded twisted pair (UTP) cable or installing new fiber cable. It eliminates the high cost of planning, purchasing, trenching and cable pulling as well as minimizes deployment time by avoiding the unexpected delays associated with new installation. The cost and time savings provide for faster, more cost-effective deployment of services.

 

Applications

Existing cabling, such as coax, 2-wire or lower grade UTP, can be used to extend networks within or between buildings or upgrade networks from analog to IP devices. Some common applications include:

  • Service provider installations or upgrades to connect and power wireless access points at campgrounds and marinas
  • Intelligent transportation applications, using IP to control and direct traffic or connect security and surveillance devices
  • Connect or extend networks between multiple buildings in a corporate, education, or military campus environment
  • Re-use abandoned phone lines to upgrade telephony networks incorporating VoIP phones
  • Provide additional bandwidth for enhanced services in existing networks
  • Extend Ethernet and power to an outbuilding or guard shack to enable remote IP phones or security cameras
  • Migrate older analog security and surveillance networks to newer, more functional IP cameras
  • Use existing in-building coax cable for connecting Ethernet devices to provide additional bandwidth for advanced services
Example Deployment of Ethernet over Coax using PoE

 

Example Deployment of Ethernet over 2-Wire using PoE

 

Note: Example distances dependent on cable type.

 

Solutions

Solutions for Data and Power Extension with PoE

Transition Networks’ Ethernet Extender solutions provide near gigabit connectivity over coax or 2-wire cabling. They are book-end solutions, consisting of Local and Remote units. The Local Unit connects to the local network via either copper or fiber cabling and then through either a coax or 2-wire connector (depending on model), extends the data connection along with power over the coax or 2-wire cable to the Remote Unit. The Remote Unit is powered via power received from the Local Unit, and in turn provides a 25.5 Watt PoE+ RJ-45 Ethernet port to connect and power an end device, such as a PoE-powered switch or camera.

Ethernet-over-Coax-with-PoE-distance without poe
Example Deployment of Ethernet over Coax

 

Ethernet-over-2-wire-with-PoE-distance without poe
Example Deployment of Ethernet over 2-Wire

 

Note: Example distances dependent on cable type.

 

Solution for Data Extension Only

Transition Networks’ Ethernet Extenders with PoE+ can also be used without PoE for data extension only in applications where power is already available. In addition, Transition Networks offers SFP Ethernet Extender modules that can extend your network at speeds up to 200 Mbps over 2-wire cabling or up to 300 Mbps over coax using VDSL2 technology. The SFP extender solution consists of a local end SFP and a remote end SFP. The local SFP extender connects into an available SFP port in your network and then through a 2-wire or BNC connector extends the data connection over a 2-wire or coax cable to the remote SFP extender installed in a network device at the remote end.

TN-EOT-xx Diagram
Example Deployment of SFP Ethernet Extension over Coax or 2-Wire

 

Ethernet Extension Products

 

Considerations

Both the Ethernet Extenders with PoE+ and the SFP Ethernet Extender solutions will allow you to extend your Ethernet network over alternative cabling. If PoE is required, the Ethernet Extender Over 2-Wire or Coax With PoE+ solutions are the ideal choice. If PoE is not required, either the Ethernet Extenders with PoE+ or the SFP Extender solution could be used. However the Ethernet Extenders with PoE+ will enable higher bandwidth.

Prior to deployment, the type, length, and condition of the existing cable run needs to be considered in order to ensure that sufficient line speeds can be achieved and adequate PoE power is delivered to the end network device.

 

Summary

Transition Networks’ Ethernet Extenders allow for quick deployment of IP devices and services. These easily deployed solutions far exceed typical Ethernet distance limitations of 100m, as well as provide Power-over-Ethernet to end devices such as IP cameras, wireless access points, or other IP devices. The use of existing cabling allows solution providers to efficiently deploy Ethernet services faster and more cost-effectively, resulting in savings of both time and money.

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider